Theo Bleckmann / Dan Tepfer Duo (stream archive)

Theo Bleckman / Dan Tepfer

GRAMMY-nominated jazz singer and new-music composer Theo Bleckmann’s diverse recorded work includes albums of Las Vegas standards, Weimar art songs, and popular “bar songs” (all with pianist Fumio Yasuda); a recording of newly-arranged songs by Charles Ives (with jazz/rock collective Kneebody); and his acclaimed "Hello Earth - the Music of Kate Bush." Bleckmann has most recently appeared as a special guest on recordings by Ambrose Akinmusire for Blue Note Records and Julia Hülsmann’s trio for ECM Records. 

Bleckmann and pianist / composer Dan Tepfer have played together for 2 years, starting with a performance with string quartet in San Francisco in early 2020. Several duo concerts followed, including two over the internet during the pandemic. For this livestream concert, Theo and Dan will focus on the music of the Weimar Republic in a program called Songs of Love and War, Peace and Exile, including composers Kurt Weill and Hanns Eisler, as well as original compositions.

Theo and Dan will come to you live from Dan's apartment in Brooklyn, NY. Audience members are welcome to comment, ask questions, and make requests. If you can't make it to the live performance, your ticket gives you access to the stream archive for a week afterward.

The concert starts at 2pm NYC-time on Wednesday, May 25th 2022. This is:
8am Hawaii // 11am Los Angeles // 2pm NYC // 7pm London // 8pm Paris

Visit Website
Watch Video

Upcoming Events

Christian McBride / Dan Tepfer Duo (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Aaron Diehl / Dan Tepfer Duo (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Ingrid Jensen / Dan Tepfer Duo (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Becca Stevens / Dan Tepfer Duo (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Gilad Hekselman / Dan Tepfer Duo (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Fred Hersch / Dan Tepfer Duo (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

C├ęcile McLorin Salvant / Dan Tepfer: the French Songbook (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

J.S. Bach / Dan Tepfer : Goldberg Variations / Variations (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

J.S. Bach / Dan Tepfer : Inventions / Reinventions (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Miguel Zenon / Dan Tepfer Duo (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Thomas Enhco / Dan Tepfer Duo (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Melissa Aldana / Dan Tepfer Duo (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Antonio Sanchez / Dan Tepfer Duo (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Linda May Han Oh / Dan Tepfer Duo (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Ben Wendel / Dan Tepfer Duo (stream archive)

Buy a Streaming Pass →