Sun May 13

Mother's Day with Regina Belle

Sun, May 13
1PM / $49.50
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Regina Belle

“If I cannot identify with the songs, and if the music does not move my soul, make me feel better, take me up when I’m down or higher when I’m up, then I don’t want to record it, play it or sing it!”  -Regina Belle 

Regina Belle is a Grammy Award winning singer, songwriter and actress known for her R&B hits Make It Like It Was, If I Could, Baby Come To Me and This Is Love. She earned mainstream success with her Billboard #1 hit, A Whole New World, a duet with Peabo Bryson for Disney’s Aladdin Soundtrack. This song earned them a Grammy for Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group in 1994.

The New Jersey native began singing in the church performing her first solo at the age of eight. She received further training from Dwight Morrow High School and the Manhattan School of Music for Preparatory College where she studied classical voice training with Inga Wolfe. Next she attended Rutgers University to study Africana Studies and Music. In her senior year, just 15 credits shy of graduating, she left Rutgers to perform with group The Manhattans. Belle worked with them for two years before branching out on her own.


Belle has described her signature voice as having the femininity of Billie Holiday and the power of Donny Hathaway, a blend which has allowed her to successfully cross between the genres of R&B, Jazz and Gospel. In 2008, she released her first Gospel album, Love Forever Shines with the hit single God Is Good. Shortly after she was diagnosed with a brain tumor temporarily derailing her music career. But after two surgeries and 10 months rehabilitation she was ready. Her latest album, The Day Life Began, a collection of inspirational songs, is Belle’s return to R&B after 15 years.

Visit Website

Sun, May 13

1PM / $49.50
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, April 25, 8:00 PM

Greg Cooper's Tribute To Soul Legends with Mousey Thompson

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 8:00 PM

Mike Phillips

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 8:00 PM

Conya Doss feat Lin Rountree

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 7:30 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 2, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 8:00 PM

Jody Watley and SRL

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 6, 7:30 PM

Millie Jackson w/ Special Guest: Full Power Blues Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 8:00 PM

Beegie Adair Trio featuring Monica Ramey

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 11, 8:00 PM

The Swon Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 12, 7:00 PM

Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 12, 10:00 PM

BY POPULAR DEMAND 10pm SHOW ADDED: Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 13, 6:00 PM

Mother's Day with Regina Belle

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 17, 8:00 PM

Eddie Levert of the O'Jays

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 19, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 20, 8:00 PM

Vivian Green

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 22, 7:30 PM

B-CC HS Jazz Ensemble and the MCPS Faculty Big Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 24, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 25, 8:00 PM

Macy Gray

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 27, 8:00 PM

Trent Tomlinson

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 1, 8:00 PM

Stephanie Quayle

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 3, 8:00 PM

Rare Essence

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 5, 8:00 PM

Midge Ure and Paul Young

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 7, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jesse Colin Young and Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 8, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jesse Colin Young and Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 10, 8:00 PM

Blues Beatles

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 17, 1:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 17, 7:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 8:00 PM

Let It Flow Band

Get Tickets →