Sat Sep 15

Funkateers Ball featuring Clones of Funk with MC Bootsy Collins

Sat, September 15
8PM / $65
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Clones of Funk, Bootsy Collins

Bethesda Blues & Jazz welcomes the third annual Funkateers' Ball featuring live performance by Clones of Funk and special guest MC Bootsy Collins!

 

Funkateers Ball is an annual event bringing together fans of Parliament-Funkadelic and other legendary funk artists and bands. Funkateers from the Washington, DC area and all across the nation come to enjoy an evening of funky music, style and culture. Wear your funkiest attire or just come as you are to join the party, feel the vibe and get down on the dance floor!

 

This year's special guest MC is the one and only Bootsy Collins recognized around the world as a musical innovator who revolutionized funk music with James Brown & The J.B.s and George Clinton & Parliament-Funkadelic as well as his very own Bootsy's Rubber Band and as a solo act for more than thirty years. Bootsy recently released his acclaimed new album "World Wide Funk" and continues to give up the funk as an all-around entertainer!   

 

Clones of Funk is a full stage band comprised of charismatic lead singers, dynamic horn players, tight rhythm section, melodic keyboardists and dazzling guitarists. Their repertoire features classic funk by legendary bands Parliament-Funkadelic, Sly & The Family Stone and James Brown & The J.B.s. Their colorful attire and stage show also reflect the funky style of bands in the late 1960s and 70s. Clones of Funk is best known for their thrilling live performances that inspire audiences to take a trip back in the day when music was all about getting down!

 

Sat, September 15

8PM / $65
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, August 17, 8:00 PM

The SOS Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 18, 8:00 PM

Ambrosia

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 19, 7:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Marvin Gaye and Teddy Pendergrass

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 24, 8:00 PM

Kirk Whalum with special guest Zahara

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 7:00 PM

Leela James

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 10:00 PM

Leela James

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 31, 8:00 PM

Chante Moore

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 1, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 1, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 2, 8:00 PM

The Original Lakeside and Steve Arrington

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 6, 8:00 PM

Blue Oyster Cult

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 7, 8:00 PM

Pablo Cruise

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 8, 7:00 PM

Voices for Autism Benefit Featuring the B Street Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 13, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 14, 8:00 PM

Funkateers Ball Betty Davis Tribute Featuring Funk House

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 21, 7:30 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 21, 10:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 22, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 28, 8:00 PM

BroadSound

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 4, 7:30 PM

Clemente Music Rocks! 10th Anniversary Benefit Concert

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 7, 7:30 PM

Bill Laurance (original member of Snarky Puppy)

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 11, 8:00 PM

Miriamm turns Bethesda Blues Pink in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 12, 8:00 PM

Howard Hewett

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 13, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 20, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 26, 8:00 PM

The Rippingtons feat. Russ Freeman

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 4, 1:00 PM

Take 6

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 4, 7:00 PM

Take 6

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 8, 7:00 PM

Lalah Hathaway

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 8, 9:45 PM

Lalah Hathaway

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 16, 8:00 PM

Walter Beasley

Get Tickets →