Fri Nov 13

The Bad Plus

Fri, November 13
10PM / $50
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

The Bad Plus

Since its outset, iconic trio The Bad Plus has dared to be different, challenging all preconceived notions of jazz. Through a provocative style of arrangements and compositions they call “avant-garde populism”, their unique blend of influences, ranging from experimental jazz, indie rock, pop, and classical music has earned this “audacious, rule-breaking jazz trio” (Billboard) a reputation as one of the most universally well-respected bands in jazz today.

2018 heralds a new and exciting chapter for the band. Bassist Reid Anderson and drummer David King will be joined by pianist Orrin Evans, whose fresh sound and complementary style will be featured on The Bad Plus’ highly anticipated new album due out that year. Raised in Philadelphia, Evans has led various projects and has recorded and performed with the likes of Christian McBride, Sean Jones, and many more. The BBC summed up the band best when they said, “from album to album, The Bad Plus continues to evolve and improve.” They will never stop doing just that.

Visit Website

Fri, November 13

10PM / $50
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, June 2, 8:00 PM

Heidi Martin "Abbey"

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 2, 10:00 PM

Heidi Martin "Abbey"

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 4, 8:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 4, 10:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 5, 8:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 5, 10:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 6, 8:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 6, 10:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 7, 8:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 7, 10:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 9, 8:00 PM

Duke Robillard

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 9, 10:00 PM

Duke Robillard

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 10, 8:00 PM

Sinne Eeg

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 10, 10:00 PM

Sinne Eeg

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 11, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 11, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 12, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 12, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 13, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 13, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 14, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 14, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 16, 8:00 PM

Robert Mwamba

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 16, 10:00 PM

Robert Mwamba

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 17, 8:00 PM

Rhonda Ross

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 17, 10:00 PM

Rhonda Ross

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 18, 8:00 PM

Lindsey Webster

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 18, 10:00 PM

Lindsey Webster

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 19, 8:00 PM

Marc Antoine & Nelson Rangell

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 19, 10:00 PM

Marc Antoine & Nelson Rangell

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 20, 8:00 PM

Marc Antoine & Nelson Rangell

Get Tickets →