Thu Jun 27

Carl Cox

Thu, June 27
7:30PM / $30 | $5.05 Fees
Get Tickets
Carlyle Room

1350 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005

Carl Cox

Carl Cox is a touring saxophonist and solo recording artist from Southern New Jersey. Carl can be seen performing nationally and abroad with a variety of musical icons throughout the course of the year which include Smokey Robinson, Maysa, Incognito, Gerald Veasley and many more. His expertise on saxophone can be heard on a variety of major grammy award winning recordings , live performances and features on national radio . Many of his solo career singles can also be heard on XM radio which has earned the top spots on Billboard chart adds over the course of the year.

Carl grew up in Deptford, New Jersey where he is currently teaching high school music and sharing his passion of performance to his younger students. He received his Bachelor's degree in saxophone performance and Masters in Education at the University of the Arts in Philadelphia.  During his time at University of the Arts, Carl had the opportunity to showcase his talent to other bands and musicians in the area where he began performing local weddings and private events. Shortly after graduating he began to get calls for touring acts from playing in different jam sessions around the area, leading to a great deal of recording/television /tours in the past 20 years. 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, June 27

7:30PM / $30 | $5.05 Fees
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $25 minimum per person in the dining room. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, May 18, 7:00 PM

Beatlemania Magic

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 19, 11:00 AM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 7:30 PM

The JoGo Project "10th Anniversary Concert"

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 7:30 PM

Every Woman Comedy Showcase - featuring SMALL FIRE

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 7:00 PM

E.U. featuring SUGAR BEAR

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 11:00 AM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 7:00 PM

The Blackbyrds "50th Anniversary Tour"

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 8:00 PM

Tribute to The Ladies of Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 7:00 PM

Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 7:30 PM

RED - Robinson, Evans & Dashiell

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 8:00 PM

Comedy Night at the Carlyle Room

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 6:30 PM

Hump Day Cabaret "An Immersive Burlesque Experience"

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 13, 7:30 PM

TolumiDE

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 7:30 PM

Angela Stribling & Johnny Britt

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 7:30 PM

Shawn & Shelton "Tributes to Patti & Marvin"

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 7:30 PM

Django Festival All Stars

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 7:30 PM

The B Side

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 23, 7:30 PM

The Silky-Smooth Voice of a Woman "Kat Rollins 65th"

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 8:00 PM

Tribute to the Music of the Isley Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 13, 7:00 PM

Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 14, 7:30 PM

Tyrone Toomer "Bobby Womack Tribute"

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 17, 6:30 PM

Hump Day Cabaret "An Immersive Burlesque Experience"

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 7:30 PM

Etienne Charles & Creole Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 2, 7:30 PM

Vivian Ross "4 Queens, a Tribute to Aretha, Whitney, Tina & Donna"

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 7:30 PM

Dee Lucas

Get Tickets →