Sat Apr 6

Lizz Wright

Sat, April 6
7:30PM / $65 | $8.20 Fees
Get Tickets
Carlyle Room

1350 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005

Lizz Wright

Lauded vocalist Lizz Wright encapsulates an illustrious 20-year career as one of the great modern American singers with the studio debut album, Shadow, on her label Blues & Greens Records, set for release on April 12, 2024.

“Ms. Wright conveys a bird’s-eye command, hitting her notes precisely and illuminating even the space around them with a ruby glow. This brand of wisdom-singing almost borders on the mythic, but there’s some physical need in her voice that brings things home…” -The New York Times

Through an inimitable voice that The New York Times touts as, “a smooth, dark alto possessed of qualities you might associate with barrel-aged bourbon or butter-soft leather,” acclaimed vocalist and songwriter Lizz Wright sings with a soaring reflection of the cultural fabric of America. Wright is one of the great modern American singers with an illustrious 20-year career transcending social divides with her offer of love and deep sense of humanity.

 

Wright culls inspiration from her Southern upbringing in Georgia where she was the musical director of a small church of which her father was the pastor. The call and response singing with the church congregation was her first brush with music. Soon she would traverse the Great American Songbook on her path to becoming a beloved international treasure.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, April 6

7:30PM / $65 | $8.20 Fees
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $25 minimum per person in the dining room. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Wed, March 6, 6:30 PM

Humpday Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 8, 7:30 PM

Kati Sol Presents "International Women's Day Celebration"

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 9, 7:00 PM

Chris Thomas & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 10, 11:00 AM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 13, 6:30 PM

Humpday Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 14, 7:30 PM

Lenny Robinson & Exploration w.s.g. CYRUS CHESTNUT

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 15, 7:00 PM

Cindy Blackman Santana Group

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 16, 7:00 PM

Cindy Blackman Santana Group

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 17, 11:00 AM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 17, 7:30 PM

Pam Ward "A Birthday Celebration for the Queen"

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 20, 6:30 PM

Humpday Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 21, 7:30 PM

Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 8:00 PM

BRENCORE "A Tribute to Donny Hathaway and Roberta Flack"

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 7:00 PM

SFJazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 9:30 PM

SFJazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 24, 11:00 AM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 27, 6:30 PM

Humpday Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 28, 7:30 PM

Elin Sings Elis Regina Birthday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 7:30 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 7:00 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 11:00 AM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 5, 7:30 PM

Lizz Wright

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 7, 7:30 PM

Lizz Wright

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 10, 7:30 PM

Luciana Souza & Trio Corrente

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 12, 8:00 PM

Good Shot Judy - A Night of Swing & Swagger!

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 13, 8:00 PM

Capitol Fools - Featuring Former Members of the Legendary Capitol Steps!

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 18, 7:30 PM

Smiley J Artist Zone Presents: FELECE TILLMAN

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 19, 8:00 PM

Sharon Clark's "Spring Fling"

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 20, 7:30 PM

Tygressa Sings Natalie...Remembering Natalie Cole

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 6:00 PM

On Kee Jazz

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 7:30 PM

William Becton's Old School-New School Praise Jam

Get Tickets →