Fri Dec 13

John Lamkin III Trio with Special Guest Jazz Violin Virtuoso Regina Carter

Fri, December 13
9:30PM / $10 - $25
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

John Lamkin III Trio

“A talented, charismatic player who is almost single-handedly reviving interest in the violin as a jazz instrument.” —THE LOS ANGELES TIMES

John Lamkin III, drums
Kris Funn, bass
Allyn Johnson, piano
Special guest: Regina Carter, violin

This is an encore of Regina Carter's sold out performance.last December. Don't miss out this year; get your tickets NOW!

Regina Carter is the foremost jazz violinist of her generation and a MacArthur Foundation “genius grant” recipient. Marking the 100th birthday of a musical legend, Regina released an album last year that celebrates the incomparable Ella Fitzgerald – THE source of Regina’s musical inspiration. An influence she has cherished throughout her life, Regina describes her visceral connection to Ella’s music.

Tickets: $25 in advance/$28 at door/$10 full-time students with ID

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, December 13

9:30PM / $10 - $25
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Tue, December 10, 8:00 PM

Amit Peled Cello Studio Holiday Concert

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 11, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 12, 7:30 PM

Joseph Bowens Solo Piano Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 13, 8:00 PM

John Lamkin III Trio with Special Guest Jazz Violin Virtuoso Regina Carter

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 14, 2:00 PM

Holiday Music Reimagined

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 14, 8:00 PM

Gary Thomas Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 14, 9:30 PM

Gary Thomas Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 15, 2:00 PM

Todd Simon - Solo Jazz Piano Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 15, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Christmas Show with Karen Collins & Chris Ousley

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 16, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Annual Duke Ellington Nutcracker Suite & More

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 17, 8:00 PM

Simon Brothers Holiday Special

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 18, 8:00 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents: Pale Blue Dot

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 18, 9:30 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents: Pale Blue Dot

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 19, 7:30 PM

Boister Annual Winter Solstice Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 20, 7:30 PM

Boister Annual Winter Solstice Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 21, 3:00 PM

Classical Pianist Jason Solounias - Villa-Lobos CD Release

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 21, 8:00 PM

Nico Sarbanes Annual Holiday Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 21, 9:30 PM

Nico Sarbanes Annual Holiday Concert

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 22, 5:00 PM

Eric Byrd Trio performs A Charlie Brown Christmas Live!

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 22, 7:00 PM

Eric Byrd Trio performs A Charlie Brown Christmas Live!

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 26, 8:00 PM

Annual Swingin' Klezmer Chanukah

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 27, 8:00 PM

Dennis Chambers Band w/ Leni Stern, Tom Kennedy & special guest Mike Stern

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 27, 9:30 PM

Dennis Chambers Band w/ Leni Stern, Tom Kennedy & special guest Mike Stern

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 28, 8:00 PM

Dennis Chambers Band w/ Leni Stern, Tom Kennedy & special guest Mike Stern

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 28, 9:30 PM

Dennis Chambers Band w/ Leni Stern, Tom Kennedy & special guest Mike Stern

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 29, 8:00 PM

Gabrielle Goodman & Friends Celebrate Kwanzaa and Year-End Concert

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 29, 9:30 PM

Gabrielle Goodman & Friends Celebrate Kwanzaa and Year-End Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 30, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 4, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Birdhouse w/ Special Guest Fernando Son

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 22, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: June Star

Get Tickets →