Sun Jun 26

Russell Thompkins & The New Stylistics and Eddie "Lonely Girl" Holman

Sun, June 26
7PM / $59
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Stylistics

Russell Thompkins Jr. & The New Stylistics are celebrating 16 years of performing the original music of The Stylistics. For more than 30 years, Thompkins was the original lead singer of The Stylistics with his impeccable falsetto that led the group to international fame and recognition. They recorded numerous classic hits including “You Are Everything”, “Betcha By Golly Wow”, “Stop, Look, Listen (To Your Heart)”, “You Make Me Feel Brand New”, “Break Up To Make Up”, “I'm Stone In Love With You”, “People Make The World Go Round” and many more. Along with former Stylistic Raymond Johnson and another Philadelphia native Jonathan Buckson, Russell Thompkins Jr. & The New Stylistics are committed to delivering high quality vocal performances on stage in a professional and masterful style. Thompkins brings an unparalleled level of talent, dedication and professionalism to every performance. His major goal and mission is to provide his loyal fans, friends and supporters with the same quality of music that they have come to know and love.

Eddie Holman is an extraordinary vocalist with an unforgettable falsetto featured on his smash hit "Hey There Lonely Girl”, one of the most cherished love songs ever recorded with beautiful singing and memorable lyrics that touch the soul. Holman was born in Norfolk, Virginia and raised in New York City where he displayed his singing talent at an early age by winning Amateur Night at the Apollo Theater at age 10. Later moving to Philadelphia, he sang with The Stylistics and The Delfonics as well as succeeding as a solo artist with several other hits before he struck gold with “Hey There Lonely Girl” peaking at #2 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and selling over one million copies.

 

Sun, June 26

7PM / $59
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, June 25, 8:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 2, 8:00 PM

Concerts For Causes Fundraiser: RAW - The WAR Experience & After U Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 9, 8:00 PM

Mike Phillips

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 10, 7:00 PM

'RAINBOW 2022' honoring Gene "The Duke of Earl" Chandler

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 15, 8:00 PM

Tony Toni Tone - Second Show Added!

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 16, 8:00 PM

Stuck On Salsa 19 Year Anniversary Dance Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 17, 7:00 PM

An Evening of Nat King Cole with Bryan Eng

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 22, 8:30 PM

The Dramatics Featuring LJ Reynolds

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 23, 8:00 PM

Sugar Bear Birthday Bash featuring E.U.

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 24, 7:00 PM

Sugar Bear Birthday Bash PART 2 featuring E.U.

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 29, 8:30 PM

Shot Thru The Heart - The Bon Jovi Experience

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 30, 8:00 PM

Anthony David & Algebra Blessett

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 31, 3:00 PM

Kierra Sheard

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 31, 7:00 PM

Kierra Sheard

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 5, 8:00 PM

SOS Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 6, 8:00 PM

Chante Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 7, 7:00 PM

Blue Magic and Soul Generation ft Cliff Perkins

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 14, 6:00 PM

Jamal Moore & Band Electrik

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 8:00 PM

Tribute to Marvin Gaye & Teddy Pendergrass ft Tony Terry & Andre Jackson

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 26, 7:00 PM

Grease with a Side of Mumbo Sauce The Stage Play

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 27, 7:00 PM

Grease with a Side of Mumbo Sauce The Stage Play

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 28, 7:00 PM

Grease with a Side of Mumbo Sauce The Stage Play

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 2, 8:30 PM

The Spinners

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 10, 8:00 PM

Funkateers Ball VI

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 11, 7:00 PM

Incognito with Special Guest

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 17, 8:00 PM

Eric Benet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 30, 8:00 PM

Phil Perry

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 1, 8:00 PM

Miriamm Turns Bethesda Blues & Jazz Pink

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 2, 7:00 PM

Heatwave & Raydio ft Arnell Carmichael

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 8, 8:00 PM

The Blackbyrds

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 9, 3:00 PM

The Clark Sisters

Get Tickets →