Fri Jul 10

Foghorn String Band

Fri, July 10
7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Foghorn String Band

The Foghorn Stringband is the present day gold standard for real-deal hard-hitting genuine old-time American string band music, with eight albums, thousands of shows, over 15 years of touring under their belts, and an entirely new generation of roots musicians following their lead. American roots music is a diverse and never-ending well of inspiration, and Foghorn Stringband continually and obsessively draws from old-time, bluegrass, classic country, and Cajun music traditions in an ongoing quest to present a broad span of American historical music with an unparalleled youthful energy, joy, and virtuosity.

Fri, July 10

7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets

This ticket must be exchanged at the door for an entry ticket. You are buying tickets that are not refundable and cannot be exchanged for another show. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, April 17, 7:30 PM

The Boneheads Play the Music of the Year 1972 - CANCELLED

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 2, 7:30 PM

Bruce Cockburn - Postponed - New Info Soon

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 16, 7:30 PM

One for the Foxes - Cancelled due to Travel Restrictions

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 30, 7:30 PM

John Jorgenson Bluegrass Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 14, 7:00 PM

Ellis Paul, Vance Gilbert and Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 23, 7:30 PM

Gaelic Storm

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 25, 7:30 PM

Ashley Davis Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 27, 7:30 PM

Jim Brickman

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 2, 7:30 PM

Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 8, 7:30 PM

Matt Nakoa

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 9, 7:30 PM

Susan Werner

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 16, 7:30 PM

Shane Hennessy

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 17, 7:30 PM

Alison Brown

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 23, 7:30 PM

Tommy Emmanuel

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 25, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 30, 7:30 PM

Ramblin' Jack Elliott

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 31, 7:30 PM

Jigjam

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 1, 7:30 PM

David Bromberg Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 5, 7:30 PM

Thomas Pandolfi & Lindsey Deutsch

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 6, 7:30 PM

Genticorum

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 7, 7:30 PM

The Steel Wheels

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 14, 7:30 PM

John Gorka

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 15, 7:30 PM

The Slocan Ramblers

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 19, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 21, 7:30 PM

Cherish the Ladies

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 28, 7:30 PM

Cecilia

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 29, 7:30 PM

Don Campbell Band Celebrates the Music of Dan Fogelberg

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 3, 7:30 PM

Skerryvore

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 12, 7:30 PM

Peppino D'Agostino

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 19, 7:30 PM

The Music of Domenic Garvey Lives On

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 10, 7:30 PM

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas

Get Tickets →