Wed Aug 17

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Wed, August 17
9:30PM / $25
Off Sale
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

Bound for Broadway

Andy Crosten proudly presents:

The return of New York City’s longest running singers showcase!  Founded in 2009 by Forslund Theatricals, Bound For Broadway opened at The Duplex where it had four successful years before heading uptown to The West End Lounge where it played until 2020.  B4B has long been a staple of the NYC nightlife scene.  Over the years, more than 4,000 singers have graced the stage, many in their New York debut.  B4B alumni have gone onto lead successful careers in all factors of the entertainment industry.  

Now following the pandemic, B4B has found a new home at the Triad Theater, the famed Off-Broadway venue on the Upper West Side.  The production reunites the show’s long standing team of emcee Jacob Mckenna and music director Mason Griffin with new producer, Andy Crosten.  Andy has been a member of the NYC theater and cabaret community for a decade as a performer, drag artist, and now booker/producer.

The show will follow a similar format as in previous years, which features an eclectic array of exciting and diverse up-and-coming singers performing their best show-stopping numbers!  New to the line-up will be special guest stars from the Broadway stage who will headline the evening.    

Be sure to follow us on Instagram @bound4bway, TikTok @boundforbway, and Facebook.com/BoundForBroadway.

Approx Running Time: 70 minutes
Genre: Vocal Showcase, Music, Cabaret, Broadway Standards

Please Note: the venue has a 2-beverage minimum per person.

Wed, August 17

9:30PM / $25
Sold Out

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Wed, August 24, 6:00 PM

Dancers Over 40 Presents 42nd Anniversary & Reunion of the 42nd Street Cast

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 8, 8:30 PM

Jivie's Church of Poets

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 9, 7:00 PM

Everything's Coming Up Barbara

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 10, 7:00 PM

Everything's Coming Up Barbara

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 11, 7:00 PM

Carrie Jackson

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 14, 7:00 PM

Tense: A Sharon Show

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 14, 9:30 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 15, 7:00 PM

Cindy Thrall and Reckless Abandon

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 16, 7:00 PM

Frederick Douglass One Night in New York

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 17, 2:00 PM

Adrienne Haan in Cabaret Fran├žais

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 17, 9:30 PM

NYC VIBEZ

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 18, 5:00 PM

George D Hernandez Music Fest: Today's Triumphant Singer-Songwriter's

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 19, 7:00 PM

KIP AND SYLVIA (Tonight On D Deck!)

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 19, 8:00 PM

KIP AND SYLVIA (Tonight On D Deck!)

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 19, 9:15 PM

KIP AND SYLVIA (Tonight On D Deck!)

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 22, 9:30 PM

Jivie's Church of Poets

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 23, 7:00 PM

The Dozen Divas

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 23, 10:00 PM

The DBJ Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 24, 9:30 PM

Burlesque Baddies

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 26, 9:30 PM

Live with Rye & Friends on Broadway

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 30, 7:00 PM

An Intimate Evening with Dan Kenneth "Didn't I Tell You"

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 1, 7:00 PM

Here Comes the Sun: Singing the Shadows Away

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 6, 7:00 PM

Side By Side By Sondheim

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 7, 7:00 PM

Side By Side By Sondheim

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 8, 7:00 PM

Here Comes the Sun: Singing the Shadows Away

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 9, 3:00 PM

Side By Side By Sondheim

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 13, 8:30 PM

Jivie's Church of Poets

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 15, 9:30 PM

InspiredWordNYC Presents NYC VOICES: A Poetry & Spoken Word Experience

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 17, 9:30 PM

Live with Rye & Friends on Broadway

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 19, 9:30 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 22, 9:30 PM

Bon Bon Vivant in NYC

Get Tickets →