Thu Sep 29

Thursday Jazz with Ron Ward

Thu, September 29
7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets
Carlyle Room

1350 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005

Ron Ward

Ronald Lee Ward Jr. from an early age was blessed with a gift for music. From his first piano recital, it was easy to see that he was extremely talented. Growing up as the son of a minister, in the DMV (DC, Maryland, Virginia), area a musical foundation was solidified, and thus a musician was born. Ron a graduate of Yorktown Business Institute, is currently the Minister of Music at Asbury Town Neck UMC, a voting member on the D.C. Chapter Grammy nominating committee, and the ASCAP publishing and writers association. Ron is a extraordinary songwriter, producer, pianist, singer, and studio engineer. Ron has written, produced and arranged music for movie soundtracks, professional recordings of all genres, participated in gospel workshops including the One Accord Project (OAP), 100 men in unity and the Hampton Music Ministers Conference to name a few. Ron recently released 5 smooth jazz albums entitled "It's Just Music Vol. 1 and Vol. 2" Melodies from the Heart, and a Christmas CD, entitled "This Christmas", all reaching the top 10 on several smooth jazz charts. His latest masterpiece entitled Ron Ward Jr and Friends, is currently rising up the Google play smooth jazz charts. Ron accredits his success to putting God first, people second, and self last.

Thu, September 29

7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $25 food and beverage minimum per person in the dining room. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, September 30, 8:00 PM

An Evening of Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 7, 7:30 PM

Fabulous Hubcaps

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 8, 7:00 PM

An Evening of Sinatra w/Tony Sands

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 9, 7:00 PM

On The Rocks! - A Night of Music, Cocktails and Laughs

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 15, 7:00 PM

An Evening with Nat Adderly, Jr.

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 20, 7:00 PM

Thursday Jazz with Saxophonist Kevin Levi

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 23, 6:30 PM

An Evening with the Legends

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 27, 7:00 PM

Thursday Jazz with Kevin Howard

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 28, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Teena Marie

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 3, 7:30 PM

Thursday Jazz with Brent Berkhead

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 5, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Musical Journey of Phyllis Hyman

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 10, 7:00 PM

Thursday Jazz with On Kee Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 11, 8:00 PM

Wyatt Michael - From The Voice to the Carlyle Room

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 19, 7:00 PM

An Evening with Jeff Majors and Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 25, 7:00 PM

Christmas with The Rat Pack!

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 26, 5:00 PM

A Motown Christmas

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 26, 8:30 PM

A Motown Christmas

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 27, 3:30 PM

A Motown Christmas

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 27, 7:00 PM

A Motown Christmas

Get Tickets →