Wed Dec 8

A John Hume & Friends Miracle on 72nd St.

Wed, December 8
7PM / $15
Get Tickets
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

John Hume & Friends

When Johnnie and Friends can’t find a last-minute replacement to play Santa Claus in their annual holiday show, it seems like their brand-new production is sunk. But when the kindly old doorman at The Triad Theater agrees to step in and play St. Nick, Johnnie hires him on the spot. There’s only one small problem: this new friend seems to think he actually is Father Christmas and Johnnie’s cold, cynical heart stopped believing in Santa decades ago. Is there more than meets the eye as far as this alleged Pere Noel is concerned? Can the gang get Johnnie to believe in the magic of Christmas again in a confusing and sometimes scary post-COVID world? And most importantly will the curtain go up on the night of the big show? As always, there’s only one way to find out! Join John and all your favorite friends live at the Triad Theater on December 8,  2021 at 7pm for A John Hume & Friends Miracle on 72nd St. 

August Productions Presents: 
A John Hume & Friends Miracle on 72nd St.  
Written and Directed by John C. Hume 
Music Direction: Micah Young

2-drink minimum.

Running time: 60-75 minutes.

By law, all eligible patrons are required to show proof of COVID-19 vaccination upon arrival at the theater. Lack of proof will result in denial of entry with no refund.

Visit Website

Wed, December 8

7PM / $15
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Wed, December 1, 7:00 PM

Ripple Effect Artists ~ Maysoon Zayid / openers from The Ping Pong Room

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 2, 7:00 PM

Elizabeth Webb with the John Colianni Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 3, 7:00 PM

M for Marriage

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 3, 9:30 PM

NYC Voices: A Poetry & Spoken Word Experience

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 4, 2:00 PM

White Christmas At The Triad

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 4, 7:00 PM

We 3 Queens - Julia VanCartier, Ruby Powers and Strawberry Fields

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 4, 9:30 PM

M for Marriage

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 5, 3:00 PM

Scott Raneri - EXTRA! EXTRA!

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 5, 7:00 PM

M for Marriage

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 5, 9:30 PM

Chris Rogers Band 60th Birthday Bash & CD-Release Party!

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 6, 7:00 PM

The Waiting

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 7, 7:00 PM

White Christmas At The Triad

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 9, 7:00 PM

Broads: A Cabaret For Those Who Take No Guff!

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 10, 7:00 PM

M for Marriage

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 10, 9:30 PM

Broads: A Cabaret For Those Who Take No Guff!

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 11, 12:00 AM

PAM ANN - MIDNIGHT FLIGHT

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 11, 7:00 PM

M for Marriage (Livestream)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Sat, December 11, 7:00 PM

M for Marriage

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 11, 9:30 PM

Clayton Bryant - A Christmas Love Song

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 12, 3:00 PM

Broads: A Cabaret For Those Who Take No Guff!

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 13, 7:00 PM

Lady Party - An Evening of Stand Up Comedy, Conversation and Song

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 15, 7:00 PM

BIRTHDAY GALA OF JAZZMAN JOHN "SATCHMO" MANNAN

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 15, 9:30 PM

Be Merry, Be Gay! A Holiday Spectacular Starring Lala Wiggy

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 16, 7:00 PM

The Doris Dear Christmas Special

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 17, 7:00 PM

The Doris Dear Christmas Special

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 18, 2:00 PM

A We Are Family Christmas: Family Room Live

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 18, 7:00 PM

The Doris Dear Christmas Special

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 19, 2:30 PM

Beth & Ritt's Holiday Survival Kit (Livestream)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Sun, December 19, 2:30 PM

Beth & Ritt's Holiday Survival Kit

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 20, 7:00 PM

Krowne Vocal School Student Showcase

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 21, 7:00 PM

A MUSICAL SAFARI

Get Tickets →