Sat May 30

John Jorgenson Bluegrass Band

Sat, May 30
7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

John Jorgenson Bluegrass Band

J2B2 is an all-star bluegrass supergroup featuring four legendary, award-winning musicians – John Jorgenson on acoustic guitar, mandolin and vocals; Herb Pedersen on banjo, acoustic guitar and vocals; Mark Fain on bass; and Patrick Sauber on acoustic guitar and vocals – delivering bluegrass like no one has ever heard it before. The band’s live shows have received stellar reviews and have the bluegrass world buzzing. They combine forces to form a spot-on union of impeccable musicianship, incomparable songwriting, incredible harmony vocals (a fresh twist combining bluegrass with elements of West Coast folk rock) and seasoned showmanship. This is the “high lonesome sound” of American roots music at its finest. Jorgenson and Pedersen are founders (with Chris Hillman) of the formative country rock group Desert Rose Band. In 1990, Jorgenson went on to found the Hellecasters and toured with Elton John's band for 6 years. Artists ranging from Barbra Streisand to Bonnie Raitt to Earl Scruggs have sought out Jorgenson's guitar work. Jorgenson portrayed Django Reinhardt in the Hollywood feature film Head in the Clouds. In 2008, Jorgenson won a Grammy for Best Country Instrumental with Brad Paisley and was nominated for Best Bluegrass Album with Earl Scruggs. Herb Pedersen was a member of legendary bluegrass band The Dillards as well as bluegrass super-group Old and In the Way. A sought-after singer and musician, he has worked with such music legends as Chris Hillman, Earl Scruggs, Gram Parsons, Emmylou Harris,Tony Rice, Dan Fogelberg, Stephen Stills, Linda Ronstadt, Kris Kristofferson, John Prine, Jackson Browne and John Denver. Mark Fain toured and recorded as bass player for Ricky Skaggs and Kentucky Thunder for 13 years. He’s toured and recorded with the Dixie Chicks, Alan Jackson, Travis Tritt, Dwight Yoakam, Allison Krauss and Dolly Parton, as well as producing many artists in jazz, country, bluegrass and gospel genres. Patrick Sauber is a multi-instrumentalist who has quickly made a name for himself in the world of bluegrass and old time music.

Sat, May 30

7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets

This ticket must be exchanged at the door for an entry ticket. You are buying tickets that are not refundable and cannot be exchanged for another show. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, April 4, 7:00 PM

Hometown Hootenanny CANCELLED

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 17, 7:30 PM

The Boneheads Play the Music of the Year 1972 - CANCELLED

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 2, 7:30 PM

Bruce Cockburn - Postponed - New Info Soon

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 16, 7:30 PM

One for the Foxes - Cancelled due to Travel Restrictions

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 14, 7:00 PM

Ellis Paul, Vance Gilbert and Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 23, 7:30 PM

Gaelic Storm

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 25, 7:30 PM

Ashley Davis Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 27, 7:30 PM

Jim Brickman

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 2, 7:30 PM

Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 8, 7:30 PM

Matt Nakoa

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 9, 7:30 PM

Susan Werner

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 10, 7:30 PM

Foghorn String Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 16, 7:30 PM

Shane Hennessy

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 17, 7:30 PM

Alison Brown

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 23, 7:30 PM

Tommy Emmanuel

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 25, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 30, 7:30 PM

Ramblin' Jack Elliott

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 31, 7:30 PM

Jigjam

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 1, 7:30 PM

David Bromberg Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 5, 7:30 PM

Thomas Pandolfi & Lindsey Deutsch

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 6, 7:30 PM

Genticorum

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 7, 7:30 PM

The Steel Wheels

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 14, 7:30 PM

John Gorka

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 15, 7:30 PM

The Slocan Ramblers

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 19, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 21, 7:30 PM

Cherish the Ladies

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 28, 7:30 PM

Cecilia

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 29, 7:30 PM

Don Campbell Band Celebrates the Music of Dan Fogelberg

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 3, 7:30 PM

Skerryvore

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 12, 7:30 PM

Peppino D'Agostino

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 19, 7:30 PM

The Music of Domenic Garvey Lives On

Get Tickets →