Sat Nov 18

Dick Durham's 75th Jazz Jam

Sat, November 18
7PM / $20 - $23
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

Dick Durham

For his 75th Birthday, pianist extraordinaire Dick Durham has pulled out all the stops and assembled a group of some 10 musicians (some familiar to Mainstay audiences and some not) who will join him on stage in various configurations for an evening of exquisite instrumental jazz, full of the beauty of the American Song Book. John Wilson in the New York Times once proclaimed that Dick has “A Style approaching that of a quartet." His compositions have earned him two separate Maryland Governor’s Citations for excellence in the performing arts in 2003 and 2005. Ballads from his original musicals (adaptation of ‘She Stoops to Conquer’ and ‘Celluloid’) reflect on the joy and pathos of life. His jazz variations on the scores of musicals like “West Side Story” earn standing ovations. Whatever the surprises this musical magician pulls out of his hat, this will be a wonderful evening of jazz, from solos to large ensemble numbers played with virtuosity, emotion and humor. 

Sat, November 18

7PM / $20 - $23
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Sat, October 21, 8:00 PM

Sue Matthews- Jazz Singer Sue Matthews Sings Cole Porter

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 23, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Rebekah Hock

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 30, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Brad Chaires

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 7:00 PM

Peter and Will Anderson Quartet Featuring Chuck Redd -Jazz

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 6, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Maria Rusu

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 11, 7:00 PM

Karen Somerville with special guests Lester Barrett, Jr and Jerome McKinney

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 13, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Philip Dutton

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 20, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guest: Steve Abshire

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 27, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday Featured Guests: Jeff Davis and Ray Anthony

Get Tickets →