Sat Jun 18

Ted Rosenthal Trio

Sat, June 18
8:30PM / $25 - $45
Get Tickets
The Side Door Jazz Club

at Old Lyme Inn, 85 Lyme Street
Old Lyme, CT 06371

Ted Rosenthal

Ted Rosenthal - Piano

Noriko Ueda - Bass

Tim Horner - Drums

Ted Rosenthal has performed worldwide as soloist, with his trio, and sideman with many jazz greats including Gerry Mulligan, Art Farmer, Phil Woods, James Moody, Bob Brookmeyer and the Vanguard Jazz Orchestra. He has also been a featured soloist with several major American orchestras including the Detroit Symphony. Winner of the 1988 Thelonious Monk International Jazz Piano Competition, Rosenthal has released 15 CDs as a leader. His CD, Rhapsody in Gershwin, reached #1 in jazz album sales at iTunes. It features his arrangement of Rhapsody in Blue for jazz trio. A recipient of three NEA grants, Rosenthal also composes music ranging from jazz tunes to orchestral works and ballet scores, including for Alvin Ailey. Rosenthal is a faculty member at Manhattan School of Music and The Juilliard School and is a published author.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, June 18

8:30PM / $25 - $45
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, May 27, 8:30 PM

Lew Tabackin Trio (Friday)

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 28, 8:30 PM

Lew Tabackin Trio (Saturday)

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 2, 8:00 PM

Jon Cleary - Special Solo Performance

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 3, 8:30 PM

Zaccai Curtis Afro-Cuban Jazz Quartet: CUBOP!

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 4, 8:30 PM

Kristina Koller Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 10, 8:30 PM

Steve Davis Quintet ft. Abena Koomson-Davis

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 11, 8:30 PM

Olli Soikkeli Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 16, 8:00 PM

Sean Mason Quintet - Presented In Part By Jazz At Lincoln Center

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 17, 8:30 PM

Kind Folk

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 24, 8:30 PM

Kevin Hays Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 25, 8:30 PM

Timothy Norton Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 1, 8:30 PM

Ben Paterson Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 9, 8:30 PM

Gillian Margot's Power Flower

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 15, 8:30 PM

Joe McCarthy's Afro Bop Alliance

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 22, 8:30 PM

Giacomo Gates's "YOU" Record Release

Get Tickets →