Fri Feb 21

Chris Walker & Friends Celebrating Al Jarreau

Fri, February 21
8PM / $49
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Chris Walker

Born and raised in Houston TX, Chris Walker began singing before he began speaking.  He got his start in the church as a member of his family gospel group, The Walker Brothers. Chris plays the bass upside down like one of his early hero’s Jimi Hendrix.

Chris Walker’s first release “First Time” produced two top five singles; “Giving You All My Love” and “Take Time,” which crossed over to become top 30 on the pop charts. His second release entitled Sincerely Yours, included the classic song, “How Do You Heal A Broken Heart,” written by Chris and Carole Bayer Sager, which has received over 40 million views on YouTube. As a student and lover of jazz music it was an opportunity that came via a former teacher, Gil Goldstein, that would bring to fruition a longtime dream of Walker to work, as Musical Director, with seven-time Grammy Award winner Al Jarreau.

In 2014 Chris co-founded and serves as President of “DocFest,” a non-profit organization that raises scholarship funds for deserving High School for the Performing and Visual Arts (HSPVA/Houston) students attending The New School for Jazz and Contemporary Music in NY. He recently released a tribute CD featuring Dave Koz, Regina Belle, Will Downing, Marcus Miller, Rick Braun and many more, honoring the life and legacy of his mentor and dear friend, Al Jarreau.

Fri, February 21

8PM / $49
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, January 25, 8:00 PM

Vivian Green

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 10:59 PM

Private Event

No Tickets for Sale →

Sat, February 1, 7:00 PM

BBJ LIVE Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 10:00 PM

BBJ LIVE Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 8:00 PM

Bob Marley One Love Birthday Bash featuring I&I Riddim

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 8:00 PM

The S.O.S Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 9, 6:00 PM

Anthony Brown Live

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 14, 8:00 PM

Valentine's Day - An Evening with Eddie Levert of Legendary O' Jays

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 8:00 PM

Valentine's Wknd - An Evening with Eddie Levert of Legendary O' Jays

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 16, 8:00 PM

The Jam Session Dance Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 22, 8:00 PM

Love Continues Concert featuring Wisdom Speeks, Suttle and Quibee

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 6:00 PM

Anthony Brown Live

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 14, 8:00 PM

The Ebonys, Peaches & Herb and The Casuals

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 20, 7:00 PM

The Robert Glasper Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 20, 10:00 PM

The Robert Glasper Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 3, 8:00 PM

Syleena Johnson - The Woman Tour ***NEW RESCHEDULED DATE***

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 10, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 11, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 18, 7:00 PM

2nd Annual Northwestern & High Point Alumni Celebration of Life

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 19, 7:00 PM

GP Promotions Presents "Enchantment" and "Ray, Goodman & Brown"

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 25, 8:00 PM

Luther Re-Lives

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 8, 7:00 PM

Stokley - New Music - New Show!

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 8, 10:00 PM

Stokley - New Music - New Show!

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 17, 5:00 PM

Da Fresh Prince ft. The Frank Sirius Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 22, 8:00 PM

Walter Beasley

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 29, 8:00 PM

Kindred the Family Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 30, 8:00 PM

Kindred the Family Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 31, 7:00 PM

Russell Thompkins & The New Stylistics wsg Eddie "Lonely Girl" Holman

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 21, 3:00 PM

ConFunkShun - Father's Day!

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 21, 7:00 PM

ConFunkShun - Father's Day!

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 17, 8:00 PM

Hey Nineteen

Get Tickets →