Fri Aug 24

Tribute to the music of Stevie Wonder with Snuhgie Stocks

Fri, August 24
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Carlyle Club

2050 Ballenger Ave.
Alexandria, VA 22314

Robert Snúhgie Stock: annual tribute to the music

Robert Snúhgie Stocks performs his annual heart-felt tribute to the music of Stevie Wonder at the Carlyle Club.

Robert’s Bio: You know there’s something special about an artist when they leave you wanting to listen and hear more! This is clearly the case when you first experience the soulful sounds of Snúhgie. If you haven’t heard the name before, prepare to be impressed. 

Robert Stocks, AKA Snúhgie, is perhaps one of the most talented artist in the music industry today. The name Snúhgie was affectionately given to Robert by his late Aunt, it literally just stuck to him over the years and has become the name that his fans have grown to recognize. 

As a native of Washington DC, Snúhgie attended Duke Ellington School of the Arts. His debut album, “High Definition Love” earned him recognition in On Tap Magazine as one of “10 Hot Local Musicians To Put On Your Radar.”

This singer/songwriter can grace any stage, and 

really “brings it” with soothing textured vocals, wrapped in with the amazing ability to play several instruments.

By far, Snúhgie is not a newcomer to the world of music, having worked with a range of noteworthy artist from John Legend to Yolanda Adams to Wynton Marsalis. He has also served as Music Director for Anthony David, Dawn Robinson and Ginuwine. 

Often compared to the musical stylin’s of industry legends such as Stevie Wonder and Marvin Gaye, Snúhgie is keeping the love and timeless sound of classic R&B/Soul music alive, while blazing a trail for new music.

Fri, August 24

8PM / $25
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $25 minimum per person in the dining room. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sun, July 22, 7:00 PM

A Night of Bossa Nova with Brazilian Artist Marcos Ariel

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Teena Marie, Alicia Keys, Chaka Khan, Diana Ross

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 8:00 PM

Big Bad Juju

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 6:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Jeffrey Osborne and L.T.D.

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 4, 7:00 PM

Jerry Garcia Birthday Celebration- Jerry Bash 6: Gar-C-YA in Alexandria

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 9, 8:00 PM

GIRLS NIGHT: THE MUSICAL

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 10, 8:00 PM

GIRLS NIGHT: THE MUSICAL

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 19, 6:00 PM

Mystery in Mo'Town

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 26, 11:00 AM

Venue Showcase

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 26, 7:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Chaka Khan, Patti LaBelle, Aretha Franklin

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 30, 7:30 PM

Evening of Funk & Soul with Pink PaLiSh

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 7, 8:00 PM

Leonard Coleman & Blunt

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 14, 8:00 PM

All 80's, All Night

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 21, 8:00 PM

Shadz of Soul along with Robert T

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 22, 8:00 PM

Harold Melvin's Blue Notes

Get Tickets →