Sat Aug 5

Rhythm Future Quartet

Sat, August 5
8PM / $17
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

Rhythm Future Quartet

The acoustic jazz ensemble, Rhythm Future Quartet has a straightforward mission: to keep the spirit of Gypsy jazz alive and growing. A group of virtuosos named for a Django Reinhardt tune, they offer a new sound, influenced by the classic Hot Club of France, yet wholly contemporary. Led by violinist Jason Anick and guitarist Olli Soikkeli, the quartet performs dynamic and lyrical arrangements of both Gypsy jazz standards and original compositions that draw upon diverse international rhythms and musical idioms. With Max O’Rourke on second guitar and Greg Loughman on bass, Rhythm Future is dedicated to expanding the boundaries while keeping the soaring spirit of Gypsy jazz. Their 2016 recording “Travels” was picked as one of the Best jazz albums of 2016 by All About Jazz and the Huffington Post. It incorporates influences gleaned from their worldwide touring into their own compositions all played with a compelling, joyful abandon.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, August 5

8PM / $17
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Mon, July 24, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Roo Brown

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 8:00 PM

3Divas

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 31, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Paula Johns

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 3, 7:30 PM

Fémina

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 6, 7:00 PM

Blues Keepers Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 7, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Ken Cicerale

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 10, 7:30 PM

Cold Chocolate

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 14, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Sue Matthews

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 19, 8:00 PM

Jan Knutson

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 21, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Danny Tobias

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 26, 8:00 PM

Nevin Dawson- The Versatile Viola

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 28, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with John Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 2, 8:00 PM

The Greg Hatza Organ-ization

Get Tickets →