Sat Jan 28

Rick James' Stone City Band

Sat, January 28
8PM / $49.50 - $59.50
Off Sale
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Rick James' Stone City Band

Stone City Band was originally formed by funk legend Rick James as his exclusive touring and recording band on all his classic songs as well as those he produced for Teena Marie and Mary Jane Girls. In celebration of what would be Rick James' 75th birthday, Stone City Band is back in concert featuring most of its original members and singers who look and sound like Rick James and Teena Marie. They will be cranking out all the greatest hits including "Super Freak" "Give It To Me Baby" "You & I" "Mary Jane" "Bustin’ Out" "I'm a Sucker for Your Love" "Square Biz" "Fire & Desire" "All Night Long" and more!

Sat, January 28

8PM / $49.50 - $59.50
Sold Out

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, February 3, 8:30 PM

Bob Marley Birthday Bash featuring I&I Riddim

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 4, 8:00 PM

Dres Black Sheep & Smif n Wessun

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 10, 8:30 PM

Maysa

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 11, 8:00 PM

Quiet Storm Valentine's Celebration

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 14, 8:00 PM

Valentine's Day with Jamison Ross and Special Guest

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 18, 5:30 PM

Kindred The Family Soul: The 20th Anniversary of the "Surrender to Love" LP

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 19, 5:30 PM

Kindred The Family Soul: The 20th Anniversary of the "Surrender to Love" LP

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 25, 8:00 PM

Avery Sunshine

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 26, 7:00 PM

GP Promotions Presents: Trifecta of Elegance

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 4, 8:00 PM

CGE Entertainment Presents DCVybe, Tyra Levone and Marquis Demond

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 5, 2:00 PM

Be'la Dona Brunch

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 11, 8:00 PM

Just Fine - Mary J. Blige Tribute Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 12, 7:00 PM

Keiko Matsui

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 19, 7:00 PM

Sugar Hill Gang with Special Guest Rob Base

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 24, 8:30 PM

Jeffrey Osborne

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 25, 8:00 PM

Jeffrey Osborne

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 31, 8:30 PM

Rahsaan Patterson: Celebrating the Debut Album 26th Anniversary

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 1, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson: Celebrating the Debut Album 26th Anniversary

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 8:00 PM

Forever Yours: A Tribute To The O'Jays

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 22, 8:00 PM

Luther Re-Lives 2023 "Luther VanDross' Birthday Celebration"

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 8:00 PM

The Brian Mcknight 4

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 19, 8:00 PM

Groove Spot Band & Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:30 PM

Tony! Toni! Toné!

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 8:00 PM

Walter Beasley *2023*

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 4, 7:00 PM

GP Promotions Presents: Harold Melvin's Blue Notes and Blue Magic

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 19, 8:00 PM

Tribute to the Legends featuring Tony Terry & Andre Jackson

Get Tickets →