Sat Aug 10

Jamison Ross

Sat, August 10
8PM / $35 - $45
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Jamison Ross

Jamison Ross is a vocalist and drummer who delivers messages of humanity through the medium of jazz music. Ross’ passion for music was realized while growing up in his grandfather’s church in Florida, and he began his study of jazz at a high school for the arts. He gained worldwide acclaim as a featured musician in the award winning documentary "Chops" that followed the school’s jazz ensemble as they prepared and performed in a competition at the renowned Jazz at Lincoln Center. Ross continued his study of jazz receiving his B.A. at Florida State University and M.A. at University of New Orleans in the city where he currently resides.

In 2012, Ross’ career began to take shape after winning the Thelonious Monk Jr. International Jazz Competition for his drumming, an achievement that afforded him a recording contract with Concord Jazz. Ross recounts, “at the time, peo they didn’t know I could sing, I wanted to merge my gifts.” With his self-titled debut release in 2015, Jamison introduced the world to his concept of rhythm and melody that garnered a Grammy nomination for Best Jazz Vocal Album. His sophomore release "All For One" takes listeners to a level deeper, the result of his personal revelation that "we all have the capacity to love with empathy in a deeper way."

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, August 10

8PM / $35 - $45
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, July 19, 8:00 PM

Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 20, 8:00 PM

Jody Watley - Celebrating 30 Years of Real Love

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 21, 7:00 PM

Daryl Davis Presents: The Beach Boys Meet The Beatles!

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 8:00 PM

Wayne Linsey with Special Guests Alana Linsey & SunWhoa Love

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 27, 8:00 PM

Sugar Bear Birthday Celebration Featuring E.U. & Special Guests

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 28, 7:00 PM

Sugar Bear Birthday Celebration Featuring E.U. & Special Guests Part 2

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 2, 8:00 PM

Bar-Kays & One Way hosted by WHUR/Mr. C's Time Tunnel

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 3, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 3, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 4, 7:00 PM

Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Aretha Franklin

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 11, 6:00 PM

Second Sunday Praise: J.J. Hairston

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 17, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 22, 8:00 PM

Lyfe Jennings

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 8:00 PM

Lyfe Jennings

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 7:00 PM

Nephew Tommy

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 10:00 PM

Nephew Tommy

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 7:00 PM

Nephew Tommy

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 10:00 PM

Nephew Tommy

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 1, 8:00 PM

Millie Jackson

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 6, 8:00 PM

Walter Beasley

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 8, 5:00 PM

Deitrick Haddon

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 13, 7:00 PM

Howard Hewett

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 20, 8:00 PM

DMV Kings of R&B Featuring Top 5 & Special Guest Kevin Ross

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Funkateers Ball w/ Clip Payne's 420 Funk Mob, Michael Hampton & Kash Waddy

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 7:00 PM

Band of Roses Presents She Rocks The 90's!

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 1, 8:00 PM

Betty Wright

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 8:00 PM

Maze featuring Frankie Beverly

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 1, 7:00 PM

Maze featuring Frankie Beverly

Get Tickets →