Fri Dec 30

Eddie Anderson Project

Fri, December 30
6PM / $20
Get Tickets
Mr. Henry's DC

601 Pennsylvania Ave SE
Washington, DC 20003

Eddie Anderson

Eddie Anderson is a product of the DC Public Schools and a Graduate of The University of Maryland College Park Music Department. Eddie was a former DC Public School band director at Hine Jr. H.S., Spingarn H.S. and Dunbar H.S.. Eddie is a Jazz drummer and vocalist, his influences are Jon Lucien, Lou Rawls, Nat King Cole, Bobby Caldwell, Lenny White and Billy Cobham. Eddie has opened shows for acts that include Phyllis Hyman, Jean Carn, Pheobe Snow, Jerry Butler and Dennis Edwards. Eddie has also played local at Mr Henry’s, Takoma Station, The Henley Park Hotel Blue Bar Room to name a few.
Eddie was a jazz drummer at the University of Maryland under the direction of Bert Dameron and Rick Henderson. Eddie has released four CD’s including some of that Thick Funk, Good Friends, The Eddie Anderson Project Covers It and Christmas Time is Here. 
The Eddie Anderson Project includes: Elliot Levine, (pianist) has toured with Wilson Pickett and Heatwave (Always & Forever/Boogie Nights) and has opened for Brian McKnight, Freddie Jackson, McCoy Tyner, and Gerald Albright. He has had the #1 song on mp3.com, which received over 1,000,000 downloads Wardell Howell,( Bass) has studied at The University of the District of Columbia music department and has played with artist such as Ledisi and Marcus Johnson. Kelly Owens Allen, accomplished vocalist, Dancer, Choreographer

Visit Website

Fri, December 30

6PM / $20
Get Tickets

Doors open at 6pm show begins at 8pm. PROOF OF COVID VACCINATION IS REQUIRED.For our live music on Friday nights we do have a food & beverage Minimum of $15 in addition to the ticket price. Seating Policy: Ticketholders are seated on as they arrive per the floorplan determined by management ahead of time. Performance area is on our second floor, accessible only by a steep set of stairs.

Upcoming Events

Thu, December 1, 6:00 PM

Julie Mack

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 2, 6:00 PM

Fran Vielma Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 3, 6:00 PM

Batida Diferente

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 8, 6:00 PM

Karen Gray

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 9, 6:00 PM

Isabel and Lanah Birthday Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 10, 6:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 15, 6:00 PM

KATI

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 16, 6:00 PM

Dominique Bianco

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 17, 6:00 PM

Maija Rejman

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 22, 6:00 PM

Renee Edwards

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 23, 6:00 PM

Imani-Grace Cooper

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 29, 6:00 PM

Matt Trimboli's "Big Night"

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 31, 7:30 PM

New Year's Eve with Steve Washington

Get Tickets →