Sat Sep 18

Variety Experience LIVE!

Sat, September 18
9:30PM / $20
Get Tickets
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

Leah V, Justin Gratta, and Ian Bamberger

Mike Geffner’s Inspired Word, one of New York’s most popular indie performance series, presents Variety Experience LIVE!, showcasing this city’s rising star musicians and poets.  

The night features rockin’ singer/songwriter/guitarist Ian Bamberger, whose infectious tunes draw from the likes of the Allman Brothers, Van Morrison, and Jimi Hendrixpoet/musician Justin Gratta, whose raw, intense Leonard Cohen-esque rhymes explore relationships and mental health and land squarely on the pulse; the self-reflective spoken word poet Leah V, whose Beat Generation inspired wordplay examines cultural identity and feminism.

Founded/Produced by former award-winning journalist Mike Geffner, InspiredWordNYC began in Jan. 2010.

Time: 100 minutes

$20 online, $25 at the door

Visit Website

Sat, September 18

9:30PM / $20
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, June 19, 6:30 PM

Urban Garage Gala 2021

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 19, 9:30 PM

Lee Squared - COMING OUT OF COVID

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 20, 2:00 PM

IGNITE POSSIBILITIES

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 24, 9:30 PM

Pam Ann - BACK IN THE AIR

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 25, 7:00 PM

The Dozen Divas Gay Pride Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 25, 9:30 PM

Pam Ann - BACK IN THE AIR

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 26, 3:00 PM

Brick Blair: Unreleased

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 26, 7:00 PM

Daniel Bennett Group

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 26, 9:30 PM

Pam Ann - BACK IN THE AIR

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 1, 7:00 PM

Alexis Fishman - Australicana

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 3, 7:00 PM

Joe Hill Live Comedy Taping - The Art of Not Giving a F**K

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 3, 9:30 PM

Joe Hill Live Comedy Taping - The Art of Not Giving a F**K

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 15, 7:00 PM

Lacy Rose and her Starling Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 21, 7:00 PM

Deborah Stone - Here I Am!

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 23, 7:00 PM

Renee Santos 1 Hour Stand-Up Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 29, 7:00 PM

Timeless

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 31, 7:00 PM

The Parts I Keep Inside

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 7, 7:00 PM

50 Shades of Gay 6th Anniversary

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 14, 9:30 PM

Luke Touma LIVE in NYC

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 17, 7:00 PM

Adrienne Haan presents ONE WORLD

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 24, 7:00 PM

Adrienne Haan presents ONE WORLD

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 9, 7:00 PM

Lizzie Thomas

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 10, 7:00 PM

Matt Yee's Outrageous Adult Sing Along Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 25, 7:00 PM

Scott Raneri - EXTRA! EXTRA!

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 26, 4:30 PM

Allyson Briggs - Fleur Seule

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 6, 7:00 PM

An Evening with Chris Ruggiero

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 7, 7:00 PM

Miss Richfield 1981 "40 Years On The Throne"

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 8, 7:00 PM

Miss Richfield 1981 "40 Years On The Throne"

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 9, 7:00 PM

Miss Richfield 1981 "40 Years On The Throne"

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 16, 7:00 PM

A Monsters Party - SharĂ³n Clark and the Chris Grasso Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 22, 9:30 PM

The Sixties Rock & Roll Revue with The John McDermott Band

Get Tickets →