Sat Aug 7

50 Shades of Gay 6th Anniversary

Sat, August 7
7PM / $20
Get Tickets
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

50 Shades of Gay

“Mastermind of creativity, Ike Avelli showcased a riveting, adult variety explosion” – Eileen Shapiro, Huffington Post

“A raucous adult variety show…sheer energy and talent” – Adam Lubitow, Rochester City Newspaper

“A fun night of stories, videos, songs, comedy, and a lipsynching contest. By time it was over, I felt even gayer—and I didn’t think that was possible” – Michael Musto

Join Ike Avelli and his fabulous guests as they celebrate the 6th Anniversary of 50 Shades of Gay with a night of comedy, music, drag, video sketches, audience participation and giveaways. Starring Tym Moss and Jacqueline Dupree!

Back in 2015, Ike Avelli decided to create an Adult Variety Show for Gay Pride in NYC, and 50 Shades of Gay was born. The day before the show, Friday, June 26, the Supreme Court Ruled; Same Sex Marriage A Right Nationwide! On the night of the show, Saturday June 27, the theater in NYC was sold out and everyone was ready to celebrate. Since its debut, Ike has been selling out venues all over the U.S. and continues to do so five years later. Critics and audience members alike have been raving and Avelli continues to provide the best in comedy, music, drag, and most important, audience participation with lots of giveaways!

2 drink minimum.

Running time: 60-75 minutes

Sat, August 7

7PM / $20
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, July 24, 9:30 PM

Lee Squared - COMING OUT OF COVID

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 26, 9:00 PM

Joely Fisher and Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 29, 7:00 PM

Timeless

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 30, 7:00 PM

Marcus Banks & Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 30, 9:30 PM

Marcus Banks & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 31, 7:00 PM

The Parts I Keep Inside

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 11, 8:00 PM

Carole Sylvan and the Name Droppers w/ special guest Bobby Harden

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 13, 9:30 PM

At Home with Rhinestone Gorilla Season Finale Event

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 14, 9:30 PM

Luke Touma LIVE in NYC

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 17, 7:00 PM

Adrienne Haan presents ONE WORLD

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 19, 7:00 PM

Celebrity Autobiography

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 20, 7:00 PM

Celebrity Autobiography

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 21, 2:30 PM

IG Sexercise Live in NYC

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 23, 7:00 PM

Just Laugh

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 24, 7:00 PM

Adrienne Haan presents ONE WORLD

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 24, 9:30 PM

Just Laugh

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 26, 7:00 PM

Eddie Sarfaty

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 27, 7:00 PM

The Dozen Divas

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 28, 3:00 PM

70's Groove Tribute Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 29, 3:00 PM

Butterfly

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 4, 7:00 PM

Strength of a Woman: A Phyllis Hyman Tribute Starring Queen Diva

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 9, 7:00 PM

Lizzie Thomas

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 10, 7:00 PM

Matt Yee's Outrageous Adult Sing Along Show

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 16, 7:00 PM

Tribute to the Legends of Female Soul featuring Emilie Surtees

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 18, 7:30 PM

Lenore Raphael Trio's tribute to Oscar Peterson & the Modern Jazz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 18, 9:30 PM

Variety Experience LIVE!

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 19, 4:30 PM

Barbara Martinez

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 23, 9:30 PM

Tribute to the Ladies of 90s Soul featuring Emilie Surtees

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 25, 7:00 PM

Scott Raneri - EXTRA! EXTRA!

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 26, 4:30 PM

Fleur Seule: Live in Concert at the Triad

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 29, 7:00 PM

After the War Comes the Dishes

Get Tickets →