Fri Nov 12

Peabo Bryson

Fri, November 12
8PM / $79 - $99
Off Sale
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Peabo Bryson

Peabo Bryson, the legendary voice of love, is back, and music has never been happier.  Peabo is not just “back”, he is back and collaborating with powerhouse producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis for his 21st album titled“Stand For Love. This music dream teamhas delivered something music and music fans didn’t know was missing… R&B HITS.  The lead single off this 11track masterpiece, “Love Like Yours and Mine,” makes it clear thatPeabo is better than ever. The second single, “All She Wants To Do Is Me”,has already been featured on the Showtime hit series “The Chi”.Peabo’s smooth delivery orchestrated by Jimmy and Terry’s flawless production has made this single an instant groove classic that is familiar to Peabo’s seasoned fans but has also caught the ear of some new ones. “Stand For Love”is an anticipated and epic return to popular music by one of the industries most gifted and cherished voices.  The legend is back.  

Peabo had back-to-back gold albums with Capitol Records, Reaching for the Sky (1977) and Crosswinds (1978).  The title tracks of these albums, as well as the hit singles “Feel the Fire” and “I’m So Into You”, truly penetrated the hearts of soul fans everywhere.

It was with the help of very famous Disney animated films that earned Peabo his two Grammys and the songs two Oscars®. The first was 1991’s “Beauty and the Beast” with international pop singer Celine Dion which also topped the pop chart. The very next year, Peabo struck gold with a Grammy® and an Oscar® with Regina Belle for “A Whole New World” (Aladdin’s Theme) from Aladdin. Since these two milestones, he has been even more sought after as a guest vocalist and duet partner, resulting in work with Tony Award-winner Lea Salongaon “We Kiss in the Shadows” (#1 on the Classical Crossover chart from a new recording of “The King and I” score) and Kenny G’s “By The Time This Night is Over” (from the chart topping Contemporary Jazz CD, Breathless.

As Peabo continues to make feel good music and sing about love, he encourages fans of classic R&B to have their voices heard. Leading an initiative called “The Choice,” he wants fans and advocates of classic R&B to actively support the genre. The time for complaining is over and albums like Stand For Love support the goal of this initiative. Choose Love. Choose R&B. Choose Peabo.

Visit Website

Fri, November 12

8PM / $79 - $99
Off Sale

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, September 24, 8:30 PM

Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 25, 8:00 PM

Funkateers Ball 5

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 26, 8:00 PM

The Alumni

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 2, 6:30 PM

After 7

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 2, 10:00 PM

After 7

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 3, 7:30 PM

Motown & More: The Legacy Lives

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 8, 8:00 PM

The Isley Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 9, 8:00 PM

The Isley Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 10, 4:00 PM

Anthony Brown

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 10, 8:00 PM

Anthony Brown

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 15, 8:00 PM

The Spinners

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 17, 7:00 PM

Keith Busey's "70's Best" Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 22, 8:00 PM

Freddie Jackson

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 23, 8:00 PM

Brand Nubian & Smif n Wessun

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 24, 8:00 PM

Ruben Studdard

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 29, 8:00 PM

Ohio Players

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 30, 8:00 PM

Ohio Players

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 5, 8:00 PM

76 Degrees West Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 6, 8:00 PM

Loose Ends

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 7, 7:00 PM

The Ebonys, Peaches & Herb and The Casuals

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 13, 8:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 19, 8:00 PM

Syleena Johnson & CeCe Peniston

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 20, 7:00 PM

Pre-Holiday Comedy Crank featuring Mike Brooks and Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 27, 7:00 PM

Leela James

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 27, 10:00 PM

Leela James

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 5, 4:00 PM

Musical Stage Play: Mothers of Old Starring Ann Nesby

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 18, 8:00 PM

Kirk Whalum

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 19, 7:00 PM

GP Promotions Presents: Holiday Tribute to Barry White ft Jourdan Carroll

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 26, 8:00 PM

Kindred the Family Soul

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 27, 8:00 PM

Kindred the Family Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 7, 7:00 PM

The Robert Glasper Trio

Get Tickets →