Thu Jun 13

TolumiDE

Thu, June 13
7:30PM / $30 | $5.05 Fees
Get Tickets
Carlyle Room

1350 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005

TolumiDE

With a distinctive voice lauded by Soul Tracks for its “catchy classic R&B vibe with African percussive trimmings,” acclaimed vocalist and songwriter, TolumiDE delivers a captivating portrayal of her cultural identity. Across her illustrious two-decade career, TolumiDE’s music extends beyond her Nigerian heritage, delving into themes of life and love. Drawing inspiration from afropop, R&B, gospel, jazz, and reggae, her music gives rise to a distinct sound she fittingly terms ‘Suya Soul’—a fusion of uplifting melodies and spicy grooves that compel listeners to move.

TolumiDE’s musical roots trace back to her upbringing in Lagos, where she honed her skills singing in church and with her school’s Yorùbá cultural dance troupe. Her artistic journey flourished during her Bachelor of Fine Arts studies in Canada, where she joined an all-female dancehall reggae band. This pivotal experience propelled her to embark on a solo career, which subsequently emerged her as a prominent figure in the global music scene.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, June 13

7:30PM / $30 | $5.05 Fees
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $25 minimum per person in the dining room. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, June 14, 7:30 PM

Angela Stribling & Johnny Britt

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 7:30 PM

Shawn & Shelton "Tributes to Patti & Marvin"

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 11:00 AM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 6:00 PM

Motown Father's Day with Voices Of Classic Soul!

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 7:30 PM

Django Festival All Stars

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 7:30 PM

The B Side

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 23, 11:00 AM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 23, 7:30 PM

The Silky-Smooth Voice of a Woman "Kat Rollins 65th"

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 6:30 PM

Hump Day Cabaret "An Immersive Burlesque Experience"

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 8:00 PM

Tribute to the Music of the Isley Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 11:00 AM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 12, 7:30 PM

Kim Jordan's Multi-Media Tribute to Gil Scott Heron

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 13, 7:00 PM

Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 14, 7:30 PM

Tyrone Toomer "Bobby Womack Tribute"

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 24, 6:30 PM

Hump Day Cabaret "An Immersive Burlesque Experience"

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 7:30 PM

Etienne Charles & Creole Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 2, 7:30 PM

Vivian Ross "4 Queens, a Tribute to Aretha, Whitney, Tina & Donna"

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 7:30 PM

Dee Lucas

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 11, 5:00 PM

An evening with Larry Braggs

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 18, 7:30 PM

Greg Howe featuring Stu Hamm

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 7:00 PM

Stella Cole

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 9:30 PM

Stella Cole

Get Tickets →