Sun Apr 28

Shmoozin' with Slutsky & Matsuki

Sun, April 28
3PM / $40 | $5.80 Fees
Get Tickets
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

Laura Slutsky & Sue Matsuki

The word is out. Shmoozin' with Slutsky IS A HIT!

The show on Sunday - April 28, 2024 will be a very special Shmoozin' - this time Slutsky teams up with Sue Matsuki - multi-award winning singer, producer, educator and author.

The Sisterhood - 11 award winning fabulous cabaret singers - "Legends that Muse Me" - each singer will pay tribute to a female singer or composer who has inspired them to sing!

Our fabulous singers include Sue Matsuki, Margaret Curry, Diane D'Angelo, Jacqueline Draper, Meg Flather, KAti Neiheisel, Eva Steinberg, Deboroah Stone, Elvira Tortora, Leslee Warren, & Lina Koutrakos

Hosted by The Queen of Schmooze - Laura Slutsky

Featuring 
Gregory Torsion on  piano
Skip Ward on bass
Eric Halvorson on drums

Approx Running Time: 75+ Minutes
Genre: Variety Show, Live Music, Storytellling

Please Note: the venue has a 2-beverage minimum per person.

Sun, April 28

3PM / $40 | $5.80 Fees
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, April 19, 9:30 PM

Sally Blenkey Presents - Murder Mystery Burlesque

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 20, 9:30 PM

2nd Annual Laughing Buddha Comedy Festival - Final

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 2:30 PM

NiCori Youth Cabaret Showcase

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 7:00 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 6:30 PM

InspiredWordNYC's Soundz & Vibez

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 9:30 PM

Mickey's Uncut Hits: A Raunchy Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 7:00 PM

Funny Women of a Certain Age

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 9:30 PM

MOUTH (vol.1) BY MICTASTIC

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 7:00 PM

Adelaide Mestre's TOP DRAWER

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 2:00 PM

The Current's 13th Birthday Show: Singo De Mayo!

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 7:00 PM

Wasted Girl

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 6:00 PM

BENEFIT FOR HAMPTONS SUMMER SONGBOOK BY THE SEA

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 8, 7:00 PM

Doris Dear's 10 year Celebration

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 7:00 PM

The Rainbow Connection: A Tribute to Our Divas

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 7:00 PM

Dorothy Bishop in THE DOZEN DIVAS

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 2:30 PM

Minda Larsen Vocal Studio Recital

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 7:00 PM

Elvis and Patsy Cline - Back in Baby's Arms Tour 2024

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 9:30 PM

HOT MONKEY LOVE

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 2:00 PM

I Love My Momma! A Soulful Mother's Day Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 13, 7:00 PM

Lifting the Curtain on Mental Health

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 15, 7:00 PM

Bette Davis Ain't For Sissies

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 17, 6:30 PM

Funny For Fundraising 3

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 18, 1:30 PM

CHEESE FRIES & CHILI DIPS

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 18, 7:00 PM

Pera'da Zaman

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 18, 9:30 PM

The Triad All-Star Stand Up Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 19, 2:00 PM

Pera'da Zaman

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 19, 5:00 PM

Eternally Elvis starring Mike Moat

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 21, 7:00 PM

Between Fire & Ice - A Diabolical Weimar Berlin Kabarett

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 7:00 PM

Celebrating the Life of Maren Waxenberg in Song

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 7:00 PM

Vivienne Aerts Live in Concert!

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 29, 7:00 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →