Fri Feb 24

Fran Vielma Orchestra

Fri, February 24
6PM / $18 - $25
Get Tickets
Mr. Henry's DC

601 Pennsylvania Ave SE
Washington, DC 20003

Fran Vielma Orchestra

In this monthly residency, Venezuelan multi-percussionist and composer Fran Vielma honors Contemporary Pan-American Jazz alongside a world-class lineup from the DMV.

Hailing from the Venezuelan Andes, Fran Vielma is a critically acclaimed and multi award-winning percussionist, composer, and educator. His continuous research on the rhythms of America and beyond converge in his works with the fascination for concert music and the freedom of jazz.
Vielma was recently awarded the Chamber Music America – New Jazz Works and DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities 2022 Fellowship.

In this monthly residency, Venezuelan multipercussionist and composer Fran Vielma honors Contemporary Pan-American Jazz alongside a world class lineup from the DMV.

 

Hailing from the Venezuelan Andes, Fran Vielma is a critically acclaimed and multi award winning percussionist, composer, and educator. His continuous research on the rhythms of America and beyond converge in his works with the fascination for concert music and the freedom of jazz.Vielma was recently awarded the Chamber Music America -  New Jazz Works and DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities 2022 Fellowship.

Fri, February 24

6PM / $18 - $25
Get Tickets

Doors open at 6pm show begins at 8pm. For our live music on Friday nights we do have a food & beverage Minimum of $15 in addition to the ticket price. Seating Policy: Ticketholders are seated on as they arrive per the floorplan determined by management ahead of time. Performance area is on our second floor, accessible only by a steep set of stairs.

Upcoming Events

Sat, February 4, 6:00 PM

Batida Diferente

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 9, 6:00 PM

Jeff Antoniuk

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 10, 6:00 PM

Lanah Koelle

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 11, 6:00 PM

Debora Galan

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 15, 6:00 PM

Capitol Hill Jazz Jam Anniversary Celebration

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 16, 6:00 PM

Seth Kibel featuring Flo Anito

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 17, 6:00 PM

Songs of Freedom

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 18, 6:00 PM

Shami Beni Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 23, 6:00 PM

Ghada Rihani

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 25, 6:00 PM

Dominic Ellis

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 2, 6:00 PM

Tony Gudell

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 3, 6:00 PM

Elliot Levine with Natalie Redd

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 4, 6:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 11, 6:00 PM

Stickman Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 16, 6:00 PM

David Kline Band featuring Tim Kaine

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 17, 6:00 PM

Kevin Cordt Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 23, 6:00 PM

Carly Harvey

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 24, 6:00 PM

Washington Women in Jazz Emerging Artist Showcase

Get Tickets →