Fri Apr 26

ConFunkShun

Fri, April 26
8PM / $59.50 - $79.50
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

ConFunkShun

ConFunkShun is a star-quality attraction delivering a superb, high-energy show with electrifying choreography, glistening six-part vocal harmonies, and a dash of humor. They are, unquestionably, among the heroes of Funk with romantic ballads and dance-party hits galore. Memorable melodies, inventive horn arrangements and clav-guitar woven grooves, make the group absolutely essential to the evolution of funk. They charted four consecutive Gold’s and one Platinum album. Their 20 hit singles included 8 Top Ten R&B Hits and one #1 R&B smash.  

”In ’1996 they released a live album to coincide with their performance on the Sinbad “Soul Music Festival” HBO Special.  1997, brought a“Love’s Train” cover on a Multi-Platinum debut by Dru Hill, and samples for Gold-LP Booty Call Soundtrack.

A new round of funk came when they contributed two new tracks to “United We Funk Allstars Compilation” (and Tour) including GAP’s Charlie Wilson, Rick James, Dazz Band, Roger Troutman, SOS Band, Barkay’s, and The System. In addition to the band’s schedule, Michael Cooper has released.  Band member Pilate emerged as a multi-platinum record producer in his own right for his award-winning production on M.C. Hammer, Addams Family Movie, and Hammer man Cartoon Show. 

The group began self-produced “Touch” LP contained blistering dance workouts like “Chase Me” and “Ms. Got-The-Body” and classic favorites“Love’s Train”, “Straight From The Heart”, “(Let Me Put) Love On Your Mind” and “All Up To You”. Then eventually teamed with Kool & The Gang’s producer, Eumir Deodato, producing “Baby I’m Hooked (Right Into Your Love), and with producer Maurice Starr they released “I’m Leaving Baby.” These hits and more remain on radio playlists today, year after year. 

Recent appearances include Tokyo’s Cotton club, Cashe Creek casino Resort, Harrah’s New Orleans,Yoshi’s Oakland Ca, Celebrity theater Phoenix Ar, and the Master of funk USA tour, The Tom Joyner fantastic voyage cruise 2016,The Soul Train cruise.

Look for the LATEST CONFUNKSHUN CD  “MORE THAN LOVE”

More Than Love is an exciting chapter in the evolution of ConFunkShun. For over two decades they have found a way into our hearts and ears with their timeless and funky anthems and memorable slow jams. The new album is a testament to their staying power and ability to deliver music that is right on time and in the pocket.   Michael Cooper sums up the secret to their success simply: “ConFunkShun is still all about Funk ‘N Love. That’s what we’ve always promoted.”

Fri, April 26

8PM / $59.50 - $79.50
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, April 27, 8:00 PM

Hey Nineteen - A Tribute to Steely Dan

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 7:00 PM

Bethesda Blues & Jazz Youth Orchestra featuring The Sullivan Fortner Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 7:00 PM

After 7

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 10:00 PM

After 7

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair and Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair and Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 7:00 PM

The Allen Carman Project wsg Marc Antoine

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 8:00 PM

Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 7:00 PM

Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 10:00 PM

Stokley of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 7:00 PM

Mother's Day Weekend with Karyn White & Keith Washington

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 3:00 PM

Mother's Day with Fred Hammond

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 7:00 PM

Mother's Day with Fred Hammond

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 17, 8:00 PM

Jeff Dwyer - The After Dark Fund Benefit Concert

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 19, 7:00 PM

Rose Royce

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 20, 7:00 PM

Bethesda Chevy Chase High School Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 21, 7:00 PM

The Walt Whitman High School Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 8:00 PM

Dave Hollister

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 8:00 PM

Dave Hollister

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 7:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 10:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 8:00 PM

The Hamiltones

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 8:00 PM

Kim Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 7:30 PM

The Soul of Curtis Mayfield

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 7:00 PM

All-Star Purple Party Prince Birthday Tribute Featuring Junie Henderson

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 10:00 PM

All-Star Purple Party Prince Birthday Tribute Featuring Junie Henderson

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 3:00 PM

Father's Day with Zapp & Brick

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 7:00 PM

Father's Day with Zapp & Brick

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 7:30 PM

A Tribute To The Music Of Motown

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 7, 8:00 PM

A Tribute To The Music Of Phyllis Hyman

Get Tickets →