Sat Aug 8

The Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series Presents The Gina Furtado Project

Sat, August 8
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

The Gina Furtado Project

The Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series presents The Gina Furtado Project. $25 online and $30 door/phone.

Fronted by banjoist, singer and songwriter Gina Furtado, the Gina Furtado Project lays heavy emphasis on catchy, relatable, original material that spans the gamut from bluegrass to swing to gypsy jazz and beyond.

With two IBMA nominations for Banjo Player of the Year to show for it, Gina has been quickly earning recognition as one of the most innovative banjoists on the scene today. The Bluegrass Situation says, ‘It is no surprise that her songs would showcase her swift and graceful picking” but that her album also “reveals her to be a graceful singer and insightful songwriter.”

Joining Gina is a cast of equally compelling and creative musicians: Max Johnson on bass (Molly Tuttle Band, Jacob Joliff Band, Jeff Austin Band); Drew Matulich on guitar (Billy Strings); Malia Furtado on fiddle (Director of Education at the Front Porch Music School)

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, August 8

8PM / $25
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Mon, March 2, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with guest host Jeff Davis and his guest Randall Butler

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 7:00 PM

Chester River Chorale Fundraiser- Making Music Together

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Classical Series presents L'Abri Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 9, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Seth Kibel

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 14, 8:00 PM

Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series Kickoff with The High and Wides

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 16, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt with guest Jen Friedman

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 20, 8:00 PM

Celtic Celebration featuring the Waverly Trio and Irish Dancers

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 23, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Meredith Davies Hadaway

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 27, 8:00 PM

The Zach Lambert Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 28, 8:00 PM

Memorial Concert for Neal Tilghman-Vince Lewis, Tommy Cecil & Steve Abshire

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 30, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Joe Holt and guests Elisabeth Engle and Barbara Ferris

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 5, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Classical Series presents Sacred Monsters

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 11, 8:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series presents The Dirty Grass Players

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 19, 4:00 PM

University of Delaware Jazz Ensemble with guest soloist Gerald Chavis

Free admission. Donations welcome. →

Sat, May 9, 8:00 PM

The Peabody Jazz Quartet presents The Music of Wayne Shorter

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 10, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Classical Series presents Duo Sorolla

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 16, 8:00 PM

Dick Durham

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 22, 8:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series- Allison DeGroot & Tatiana Hargreaves

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 18, 8:00 PM

Karen Somerville: Say It Like You Mean It

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 22, 8:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series presents Danny Paisley & the Southern Grass

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 3, 8:00 PM

Hedgelawn Bluegrass Finale with Frank Solivan and Dirty Kitchen

Get Tickets →