Sat May 16

Dick Durham

Sat, May 16
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

Dick Durham

Mainstay favorite and virtuoso pianist Dick Durham returns with some of his favorite musical compatriots in tow. These wonderful musicians will join Dick on stage for an evening of exquisite instrumental jazz, full of the beauty of the American Song Book. John Wilson in the New York Times once proclaimed that Dick has “A Style approaching that of a quartet." His compositions have earned him two separate Maryland Governor’s Citations for excellence in the performing arts in 2003 and 2005. Ballads from his original musicals (adaptation of ‘She Stoops to Conquer’ and ‘Celluloid’) reflect on the joy and pathos of life. His jazz variations on the scores of musicals like “West Side Story” earn standing ovations. Whatever the surprises this musical magician pulls out of his hat, this will be a wonderful evening of jazz, from solos to ensemble numbers played with virtuosity, emotion and humor. Dick will be joined by Amy Shook on bass, Jaron Davis on drums, and Blake Cramer on the vibraphone. 

Sat, May 16

8PM / $25
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Mon, March 2, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with guest host Jeff Davis and his guest Randall Butler

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 7:00 PM

Chester River Chorale Fundraiser- Making Music Together

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Classical Series presents L'Abri Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 9, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Seth Kibel

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 14, 8:00 PM

Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series Kickoff with The High and Wides

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 16, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt with guest Jen Friedman

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 20, 8:00 PM

Celtic Celebration featuring the Waverly Trio and Irish Dancers

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 23, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Meredith Davies Hadaway

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 27, 8:00 PM

The Zach Lambert Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 28, 8:00 PM

Memorial Concert for Neal Tilghman-Vince Lewis, Tommy Cecil & Steve Abshire

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 30, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Joe Holt and guests Elisabeth Engle and Barbara Ferris

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 5, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Classical Series presents Sacred Monsters

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 11, 8:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series presents The Dirty Grass Players

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 19, 4:00 PM

University of Delaware Jazz Ensemble with guest soloist Gerald Chavis

Free admission. Donations welcome. →

Sat, May 9, 8:00 PM

The Peabody Jazz Quartet presents The Music of Wayne Shorter

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 10, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Classical Series presents Duo Sorolla

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 22, 8:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series- Allison DeGroot & Tatiana Hargreaves

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 18, 8:00 PM

Karen Somerville: Say It Like You Mean It

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 8, 8:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series Presents The Gina Furtado Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 22, 8:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series presents Danny Paisley & the Southern Grass

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 3, 8:00 PM

Hedgelawn Bluegrass Finale with Frank Solivan and Dirty Kitchen

Get Tickets →