Tue Apr 5

Adrienne Haan sings Kurt Weill

Tue, April 5
7PM / $25 - $125
Get Tickets
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

Adrienne Haan

"Haan is the First Lady of Cabaret!" (Wolf Entertainment Guide)

"Haan is possessing of one of the most palatable voices on the scene, immersing herself into the storytelling, committing herself to character choices that would hurt the vocal instruments of less experienced performers, then turning on a dime with what can only be described as full opera, at times shocking a person with the beauty and the power of her unblemished mezzo." (Broadway World)

"Her vocal power and emotional expressions are second to none!" (The Huffington Post)

"Not your aunt's feminism for sure!" (Cabaret Scenes)

"A brilliant performer who knows how to capture her audience." (Berliner Morgenpost)

In this soirée, Haan focuses on the history of the works of Kurt Weill. Starting in Berlin in the 1920s and 30s, featuring his famous songs of the Weimar years, to the time he spent in exile in Paris highlighting some of his less known, but glorious French oeuvres as well as his American successes during the 1940s. Haan presents this soirée as a musical voyage, portraying his opuses in their original character and length with new arrangements to match her voice and performance style. All of them are presented in the original language.

This show is highlighting Haan's fantastic skills as an actress, her brilliant singing voice, her extraordinary vocal range and ability to sing different music styles.

Directed by Barry Kleinbort, accompanied by her long-time music director Richard Danley on the piano and "Nighthawk" Dan Levinson and his Novembergruppe Quintet on 8 instruments, this show is the "talk of the town" (Wolf Entertainment Guide) and "an emotional highlight" (Theatre Pizzazz).

Approx Running Time: 90 Minutes
Genre: Cabaret, Vocals, Music, Storytelling

Please Note: the venue has a 2-beverage minimum per person.

All patrons must show proof of COVID-19 vaccination upon arrival to gain admittance to the theater. Lack of proof will result in denial of entry with no refund.

Visit Website

Tue, April 5

7PM / $25 - $125
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, January 29, 2:00 PM

Breaking the ICE

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 6, 2:00 PM

The Joe Hill Revival

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 12, 7:00 PM

A Jazzy Love Affair

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 12, 9:30 PM

Lala Wiggy's "Happy Valentine's Gay"

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 14, 7:00 PM

Celebrating FOR ALL WE KNOW. Love, Your Valentine

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 18, 7:00 PM

Mike Cannon - Comedy Special Taping

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 18, 9:30 PM

Mike Cannon - Comedy Special Taping

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 19, 9:30 PM

Her Lips Are Sealed

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 26, 7:00 PM

Light Dark

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 5, 7:00 PM

Back to Broadway

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 10, 7:00 PM

Sarah Boone: Mom Before Dad...A Young Woman of the Greatest Generation

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 12, 7:00 PM

The Amazing Adventures of a Woman in Need

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 18, 7:00 PM

The Dozen Divas

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 26, 9:30 PM

Soundz & Vibez

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 2, 2:00 PM

Adrienne Haan sings Kurt Weill

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 2, 7:00 PM

Analisa Bell's 40th Birthday Variety Show

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 6, 7:00 PM

DAVID DEAN BOTTRELL MAKES LOVE: A ONE-MAN SHOW

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 8, 7:00 PM

Dan Bar Hava Welcomes 2022 with Music and Books

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 9, 7:00 PM

The Amazing Adventures of a Woman in Need

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 13, 7:00 PM

DAVID DEAN BOTTRELL MAKES LOVE: A ONE-MAN SHOW

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 20, 7:00 PM

DAVID DEAN BOTTRELL MAKES LOVE: A ONE-MAN SHOW

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 22, 7:00 PM

The Dozen Divas

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 23, 7:00 PM

Riding the Bus to the Red Carpet

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 27, 7:00 PM

DAVID DEAN BOTTRELL MAKES LOVE: A ONE-MAN SHOW

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 29, 7:00 PM

The Rise Of Xana DuMe

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 29, 9:30 PM

The Sixties Rock & Roll Revue with The John McDermott Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 30, 9:30 PM

Soundz & Vibez

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 1, 3:00 PM

Cabaret in Captivity

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 4, 7:00 PM

DAVID DEAN BOTTRELL MAKES LOVE: A ONE-MAN SHOW

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 7, 7:00 PM

Adina E - "Be Yourself" A Tribute to Rock Legends

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 11, 7:00 PM

DAVID DEAN BOTTRELL MAKES LOVE: A ONE-MAN SHOW

Get Tickets →