Sat Jan 28

InspiredWordNYC's Soundz & Vibez

Sat, January 28
9:30PM / $20
Off Sale
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

Mike Geffner's Inspired Word

Mike Geffner’s Inspired Word, one of New York’s most popular indie performance series, presents SOUNDZ & VIBEZ, a variety show featuring three amazingly creative artists:

Singer/songwriter/musician/music producer Osaze Akerejah aka Butterfly Haus, who mixes eclectic production rooted in indie rock, alternative pop, hip-hop elements, and fragments of 70’s/80’s new wave to create a seamless and dynamic blend that traverses sonics of the past, present and future; singer/songwriter LoLo, who claims Eartha Kitt as her spirit animal and uses her craft, she says, “to reach out into the crevices of the listener’s soul”; and self-reflective spoken word poet Leah V, whose Beat Generation inspired wordplay examines cultural identity, feminism, and family.

Founded/Produced by former journalist Mike Geffner, InspiredWordNYC began in Jan. 2010.

Advance Tickets: 20.00     At the Door: 25.00

Approx Runniing Time: 120 Minutes
Genre: Live Music, Singer/Songwriter, Spoken Word, Storytelling

Please Note: the venue has a 2-beverage minimum per person

Visit Website

Sat, January 28

9:30PM / $20
Sold Out

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, February 3, 7:00 PM

THE DOZEN DIVAS

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 4, 7:00 PM

To Life: A Central City Chorus Cabaret Fundraiser

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 4, 9:30 PM

SHIHORI NYC

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 6, 7:00 PM

Laugh In Peace

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 7, 7:00 PM

Terrestrial Journeys Album Release Party

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 8, 7:00 PM

Under a Streetlamp featuring The Tee-Tones

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 9, 7:00 PM

Tribute to 90s R&B featuring That's My Song!

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 10, 7:00 PM

Diegetic Studios' Winter Showcase

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 10, 9:30 PM

K!LLER QUEEN Drag Spectacular!

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 11, 7:00 PM

IGNORE: Roe-V-Wade

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 11, 9:30 PM

CUPID's COMEDY - The STAND-UP COMEDY NIGHT for the Valentines Season

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 12, 3:00 PM

A Romantic 'French' Valentine's Day Show

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 13, 7:00 PM

The Fruit Trilogy...Valentine's EVE with EVE ENSLER

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 14, 7:00 PM

The Two Swans: Vladimir/Volodymyr

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 15, 7:00 PM

The Two Swans: Vladimir/Volodymyr

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 16, 7:00 PM

BLUES ON MY MIND... an evening of music in many colors

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 17, 7:00 PM

CUPID's COMEDY - The STAND-UP COMEDY NIGHT for the Valentines Season

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 17, 9:30 PM

PAM ANN: UP!

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 18, 7:30 PM

Bruce Springsteen: A Live Retrospective

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 19, 9:00 PM

A3K Presents Elite Art Only Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 20, 7:00 PM

Laugh In Peace

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 21, 7:00 PM

Deep Donkey

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 22, 7:00 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 23, 7:00 PM

Muriel Mwamba - A Musical Safari

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 23, 9:30 PM

Urban Music Jam

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 24, 7:00 PM

Bitch Perfect! The Lost Keys Keybaret Feat. Queera Wang

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 24, 9:30 PM

Starr Struck Comedy Presents: Live From the Triad Theater

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 25, 2:30 PM

Billy Terrell Been There, Still There!

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 25, 9:30 PM

Jesse Luttrell

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 27, 7:00 PM

Laugh In Peace

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 2, 7:00 PM

Bette Davis Ain't For Sissies

Get Tickets →