Sat Apr 27

Rene Marie

Sat, April 27
7PM / $45 | $6.40 Fees
Get Tickets
Carlyle Room

1350 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005

Rene Marie

René Marie is a very rare artist. A modern vocal icon, her unique artistry has been recognized with multiple domestic and international awards including two GRAMMY Award nominations for Best Jazz Vocal Album. A lyricist / composer / arranger / playwright / actress / educator / speaker / and social justice activist, René is an Americana roots artist with jazz improvisational chops. Influenced by her southern upbringing, she incorporates folk, R&B, country and classical elements into her music and approach, lending her a unique sound and style that have captivated audiences worldwide. Over a span of two decades, 11 recordings and countless festival and concert stage performances, René inspires people with her artistry, her life story and her ability to affirm the power of the human spirit. Her latest GRAMMY recording, Sound of Red (Motéma), celebrates her life story. René exclaims of her current concept, Pain + Wisdom = Beauty™:

An emotional equation colored and shaped
by solitude and shared experience.
We run from Pain. But running is futile.
Three projects: Pain, Wisdom, Beauty.
Exploring the essence of our humanity with
Pain and Wisdom as co-teachers, two sides
of the emotional coin.
Beauty shines a light on the path that brought us here.
Pain. Wisdom. Beauty.
Three integers in a musical journey reflecting
the sum of our experience.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, April 27

7PM / $45 | $6.40 Fees
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $25 minimum per person in the dining room. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Wed, April 17, 6:30 PM

Humpday Cabaret "An Immersive Burlesque Experience"

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 18, 7:30 PM

Smiley J Artist Zone Presents: FELECE TILLMAN

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 19, 8:00 PM

Sharon Clark's "Spring Fling"

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 20, 7:30 PM

Tygressa Sings Natalie...Remembering Natalie Cole

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 5:00 PM

On Kee Jazz

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 11:00 PM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 7:30 PM

William Becton's Old School-New School Praise Jam

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 7:30 PM

Brencore Presents "A Tribute to the Music of Motown"

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 9:30 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 11:00 AM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 7:00 PM

A Tribute to Stevie Wonder with Recording Artist Rob Stocks

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 8:00 PM

The Triple Experience "Pre-Mother's Day Evening with music from R&B Greats"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 7:00 PM

Edmund Burke School Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 9:00 PM

Georgetown Day School Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 7:30 PM

Rob Maletick

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 7:30 PM

Wes Watkins "Got My Own Sound"

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 7:00 PM

CLOSED - PRIVATE PARTY

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 6:00 PM

Mother's Day with Voices Of Classic Soul Fmr Tempts, 4Tops, Drifters & Main

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 15, 6:30 PM

Humpday Cabaret "An Immersive Burlesque Experience"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 16, 7:30 PM

Jarreau Williams

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 18, 7:00 PM

Beatlemania Magic

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 7:30 PM

The JoGo Project "10th Anniversary Concert"

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 7:00 PM

E.U. featuring SUGAR BEAR

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 7:00 PM

The Blackbyrds "50th Anniversary Tour"

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 7:00 PM

Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 13, 7:30 PM

TolumiDE

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 7:30 PM

Angela Stribling & Johnny Britt

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 7:30 PM

Shawn & Shelton "Tributes to Patti & Marvin"

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 23, 7:30 PM

The Silky-Smooth Voice of a Woman "Kat Rollins 65th"

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 7:30 PM

Carl Cox

Get Tickets →