Sat Dec 23

The Soul Crackers

Sat, December 23
8PM / $20
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

The Soul Crackers

~~Take some of the greatest party music ever made, make sure it’s sung & played by a band that has made a career out of belting out those sweet soul sounds - and you've got yourself a REAL good time; meet the SOUL CRACKERS!

 The music encompasses Memphis & Motown soul, and features timeless songs by artists like Sam & Dave, Average White Band, Martha & The Vandellas & Wilson Pickett among others. This is the music that brings together all ages and personalities together to a dance party. The SOUL CRACKERS grew up with this music and honor it with the legitimacy of a crackerjack soul horn band from the 60's.

 Formed in 1982, the SOUL CRACKERS have been a full time performing powerhouse on the East Coast bar circuit for many years. Headlining shows such as the Adams Morgan Day Festival and clubs like the Bayou and the Wax Museum led to a command performance at the White House in 1994.

 Lead vocalist Tommy Lepson has won numerous "BEST VOCALIST" awards (WAMMIES) from the Washington Area Music Association and is considered a singer's singer. Possessing a stunning and powerful voice, Tommy conveys all the joy and passion that makes this music come alive. His blue-eyed soulful voice is world class. He is supported by a stellar 6 piece band including a kicking horn section that packs dance floors from the first note played. Keith Grimes (guitar/vocals), Ronnie Newmyer (bass/vocals), Chuck Sullivan (drums) Spencer Hoopes (keyboards/vocals), Wayne Sulc (saxophone/vocals), and Chris Hutton (trumpet) make up the band and all have years of expertise, rockin’ the house as one of the best acts in town.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, December 23

8PM / $20
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, November 24, 8:00 PM

Kindred The Family Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 25, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson & The James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 4:00 PM

A Gospel According to Jazz Christmas Tour

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 8:00 PM

A Gospel According to Jazz Christmas Tour

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 29, 8:00 PM

The Rat Pack

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 30, 7:30 PM

Simply The Best: The Ultimate Tina Turner Tribute w/ Vivian Ross

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 1, 8:00 PM

The Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 7:30 PM

Jean Carn Presents Duke, Ella & Me

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 4, 8:00 PM

Larry Carlton

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 5, 8:00 PM

Sydni Marie and Brian Christopher

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 6, 8:00 PM

Cedric Napoleon

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 7, 7:30 PM

An Evening with Peter Yarrow of Peter, Paul and Mary

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 8, 8:00 PM

Landau Murphy, Jr's Holiday Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 9, 8:00 PM

King Soul CD Release Dance Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 10, 7:30 PM

Holiday Winds feat Elan Trotman, Althea Rene and Tracy Hamlin

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 12, 7:30 PM

Ben Williams and The Bethesda Blues & Jazz Youth Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 14, 7:30 PM

Eddie Kendrick Holiday Tribute

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 15, 8:00 PM

Maggie Rose

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 16, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 16, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 17, 8:00 PM

Motown & More Holiday Show

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 19, 7:30 PM

Byron Cage: Hymn & I - A Holiday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 20, 8:00 PM

"A Redd Christmas!"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 21, 8:00 PM

Frank McComb, Kenya & Deborah Bond Soul & Jazz Holiday Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 22, 8:00 PM

Echelon Entertainment 4th Annual Urban Soul Holiday Party w/ Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 28, 8:00 PM

Let It Flow Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 29, 8:00 PM

Deanna Bogart Band + The Rick Jones Jazz Emporium

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 30, 8:00 PM

We Are One Tribute X-Perience Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 31, 9:00 PM

Doc Scantlin & His Imperial Palms Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 8, 8:00 PM

Elvis Birthday Celebration ft. Jesse Garron

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 12, 8:00 PM

76 Degrees West Band

Get Tickets →