Sat Jun 30

Stephen Richard - "The Escape you've been waiting for!"

Sat, June 30
10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Martini Blu Jazz Cafe

3101 Fountain View
Houston, TX 77057

Stephen Richard

Gifted Saxophonist Stephen Richard has emerged as a shining star on the Jazz horizon. Stephen’s clean, soulful styling punctuated with dazzling solo flourishes are the result of his unique interpretation of many forms of music encountered throughout his life.

Born in Zachary Louisiana his family soon relocated to Houston Texas where Stephen was exposed to music at an early age ranging from classical piano lessons to the emotions of Soul, Jazz, R&B and Blues which could be found playing on his dad’s record player. However it wouldn’t be until his sophomore year in high school when he began to take private lessons from Conrad Johnson, it was then that Stephen began to take his hobby seriously.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, June 30

10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, June 21, 7:30 PM

Experience Jazz on the Patio! with Violinist Dominique Hammons!

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 7:30 PM

Stephen Richard - "Jazzin at the Blu, so Soulful, so Stephen!"

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 10:00 PM

Stephen Richard - "Jazzin at the Blu, so Soulful, so Stephen!"

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 7:30 PM

Julian Vaughn - The Artist you have been waiting for!

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 10:00 PM

Julian Vaughn - The Artist you have been waiting for!

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 24, 11:00 AM

Sunday Brunch - Brunch Buffet with a touch of Jazz!

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 28, 7:30 PM

Experience Jazz on the Patio! with Violinist Dominique Hammons!

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 7:30 PM

Kyle Turner - "Saxtacular Kyle Turner and Friends!"

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 10:00 PM

Kyle Turner - "Saxtacular Kyle Turner and Friends!"

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 7:30 PM

Stephen Richard - "The Escape you've been waiting for!"

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 1, 5:00 PM

Who Put the 'H' in Rhythm and Blues

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 5, 7:30 PM

Experience Jazz on the Patio! with Violinist Dominique Hammons!

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 6, 7:30 PM

Martini Blu Jazz Cafe presents

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 6, 10:00 PM

Martini Blu Jazz Cafe presents

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 7, 7:30 PM

Andre Killian "Just Leaving it all on the Stage!"

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 7, 10:00 PM

Andre Killian "Just Leaving it all on the Stage!"

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 12, 7:30 PM

Experience Jazz on the Patio! with Violinist Dominique Hammons!

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 13, 7:30 PM

Joe Carmouche - "Singing through his Strings!"

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 13, 10:00 PM

Joe Carmouche - "Singing through his Strings!"

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 14, 7:30 PM

Dominique Hammans - You have to hear it to believe it!

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 14, 10:00 PM

Dominique Hammans - You have to hear it to believe it!

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 7:30 PM

Experience Jazz on the Patio! with Violinist Dominique Hammons!

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 7:30 PM

Martini Blu Jazz Cafe presents "KILAND"

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 20, 10:00 PM

Martini Blu Jazz Cafe presents "KILAND"

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 7:30 PM

Experience Jazz on the Patio! with Violinist Dominique Hammons!

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 7:30 PM

Orion the Band - Back by popular demand featuring "Evette Busby"

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 27, 11:30 PM

Orion the Band - Back by popular demand featuring "Evette Busby"

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 10:00 AM

Blues & Zydeco VIP TICKET FIRE SALE!! (Supplies are Limited!)

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 29, 10:00 AM

Martini Blu Blues and Zydeco Southern Soul Festival - July 29th

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 7:30 PM

Elan Trotman - "It's going to be a great night!"

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 10:00 PM

Elan Trotman - "It's going to be a great night!"

Get Tickets →