Thu May 23

Celebrating the Life of Maren Waxenberg in Song

Thu, May 23
7PM / $25 | $4 Fees
Sold Out
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

Celebrating the Life of Maren Waxenberg in Song

Maren was endlessly passionate about the arts. She often said that they are an undeniable part of what makes us human. She could command a stage with her great humor, warmth, and incredible talent on the uke and in song.

Join us on Thursday, May 23rd to celebrate the life in song of this angel that walked among us, Maren Waxenberg.

Performances by:

Angela Lanza
Juliet Kwan
Blair Casden
Maree Johnson
The Dusty Wright Band
The Just 4 Grins Band
The Bluestone739 Band
Lizzie Taub

Jennifer Ritchey
Josh Olesker
Nancy Bachana
Diego Rodriguez


Accompaniment by Paul Greenwood

Your host for the evening: Joe Bachana

All net proceeds for the evening will go toward Maren's chosen charity of "The Entertainment Community Fund" (formerly the Actors Fund).

Approx Running Time: 75 Minutes
Genre: Tribute Show, Live Music, Storytelling

Please Note: the venue has a 2-beverage minimum per person. 

Thu, May 23

7PM / $25 | $4 Fees
Sold Out

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, May 18, 7:00 PM

Pera'da Zaman

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 19, 2:00 PM

Pera'da Zaman

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 19, 5:00 PM

Eternally Elvis starring Mike Moat

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 19, 8:00 PM

Friends and Follies!

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 21, 7:00 PM

Between Fire & Ice - A Diabolical Weimar Berlin Kabarett

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 9:30 PM

Hit The Stage

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 7:00 PM

Vivienne Aerts Live in Concert!

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 29, 7:00 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 7:00 PM

Three-Time Grammy Winner Gustavo Casenave Solo

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 2:00 PM

Chris Ruggiero: Up Close & Personal

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 7:00 PM

James Beaman: Lived Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 7:00 PM

CarterVocals Spring Showcase '24

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 7:00 PM

BROADWAY BABIES: Our Favorite Show Tunes

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 9:30 PM

Hit The Stage

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 7:00 PM

25th Anniversary Tour! Angel Morgan, Psychic

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 7:00 PM

BROADWAY BABIES: Our Favorite Show Tunes

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 9, 2:30 PM

BREAKING THE ICE

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 11, 7:00 PM

I'm Just Ken

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 7:00 PM

Working Title

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 13, 7:00 PM

GQ (Gentlemen's Quartet)

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 7:00 PM

DanzaNova - A World Fusion Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 9:30 PM

Pete's Diary: Keep On Rockin'

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 9:30 PM

Pete's Diary: Keep On Rockin'

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 9:30 PM

Life's But A Song - Across the Universe LIVE!

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 7:00 PM

Krowne Vocal School Student Showcase

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 7:00 PM

Timeless Songs from the Silver Screen

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 9:30 PM

Hit The Stage

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 7:00 PM

Dorothy Bishop in THE DOZEN DIVAS

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 9:30 PM

Sally Blenkey Presents - Murder Mystery Burlesque

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 2:00 PM

Bandersons and Kin

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 6:30 PM

InspiredWordNYC's Soundz & Vibez

Get Tickets →