Fri Dec 3

NYC Voices: A Poetry & Spoken Word Experience

Fri, December 3
9:30PM / $20
Sold Out
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

The Cast of NYC Voices

Mike Geffner’s Inspired Word, one of New York’s finest indie performance series, presents its most popular event, NYC Voices: A Poetry & Spoken Word Experience.

The night features five poets/spoken word artists representing each of the boroughs, taking you on a literary journey of the spirit, vibe and heart of the city: XEAH (Manhattan), Roxy Azari (Queens), Brandon Ariel aka B. (Brooklyn), Dara Kalima (Bronx), and Zach Katz (Staten Island). Hosted by one of the best spoken word poets in the country, Leah V, a featured artist five times on the Triad stage.

Brace yourself for a memorable experience. 

Founded/Produced by former journalist Mike Geffner, InspiredWordNYC began in Jan. 2010.

$20 online, $25 at the door.

Approx Running Time: 90 minutes
Genre: Spoken Word, Music, Poetry, Story Telling

Please Note: the venue has a 2-beverage minimum per person.

All patrons must show proof of COVID-19 vaccination upon arrival to gain admittance to the theater. Lack of proof will result in denial of entry with no refund.

Visit Website

Fri, December 3

9:30PM / $20
Sold Out

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Wed, December 1, 7:00 PM

Ripple Effect Artists ~ Maysoon Zayid / openers from The Ping Pong Room

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 2, 7:00 PM

Elizabeth Webb with the John Colianni Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 3, 7:00 PM

M for Marriage

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 4, 2:00 PM

White Christmas At The Triad

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 4, 7:00 PM

We 3 Queens - Julia VanCartier, Ruby Powers and Strawberry Fields

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 4, 9:30 PM

M for Marriage

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 5, 3:00 PM

Scott Raneri - EXTRA! EXTRA!

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 5, 7:00 PM

M for Marriage

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 5, 9:30 PM

Chris Rogers Band 60th Birthday Bash & CD-Release Party!

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 6, 7:00 PM

The Waiting

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 7, 7:00 PM

White Christmas At The Triad

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 8, 7:00 PM

A John Hume & Friends Miracle on 72nd St.

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 9, 7:00 PM

Broads: A Cabaret For Those Who Take No Guff!

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 10, 7:00 PM

M for Marriage

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 10, 9:30 PM

Broads: A Cabaret For Those Who Take No Guff!

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 11, 12:00 AM

PAM ANN - MIDNIGHT FLIGHT

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 11, 7:00 PM

M for Marriage (Livestream)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Sat, December 11, 7:00 PM

M for Marriage

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 11, 9:30 PM

Clayton Bryant - A Christmas Love Song

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 12, 3:00 PM

Broads: A Cabaret For Those Who Take No Guff!

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 13, 7:00 PM

Lady Party - An Evening of Stand Up Comedy, Conversation and Song

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 15, 7:00 PM

BIRTHDAY GALA OF JAZZMAN JOHN "SATCHMO" MANNAN

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 15, 9:30 PM

Be Merry, Be Gay! A Holiday Spectacular Starring Lala Wiggy

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 16, 7:00 PM

The Doris Dear Christmas Special

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 17, 7:00 PM

The Doris Dear Christmas Special

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 18, 2:00 PM

A We Are Family Christmas: Family Room Live

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 18, 7:00 PM

The Doris Dear Christmas Special

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 19, 2:30 PM

Beth & Ritt's Holiday Survival Kit (Livestream)

Buy a Streaming Pass →

Sun, December 19, 2:30 PM

Beth & Ritt's Holiday Survival Kit

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 20, 7:00 PM

Krowne Vocal School Student Showcase

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 21, 7:00 PM

A MUSICAL SAFARI

Get Tickets →