Sat May 4

Newmyer Flyer Presents The Songs of Burt Bacharach & Hal David

Sat, May 4
8PM / $35 - $45 | $8.81 - $9.51 Fees
Get Tickets
Bethesda Theater

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Newmyer Flyer Presents The Songs of Burt Bacharach

Newmyer Flyer presents a tribute to two of America's greatest songwriters Burt Bacharach and Hal David with live performances of the duo's timeless songs including "I Say A Little Prayer", "Walk On By", "What The World Needs Now Is Love", "Anyone Who Has A Heart", "What's New Pussycat", "Close To You", "Raindrops Keep Fallin'", "One Less Bell", "Alfie", "San Jose", "This Girl's In Love", "You'll Never Get To Heaven", "A House Is Not A Home" and many more.

The songs are performed by an impressive lineup of talented singers including Steve Washington, Shuga Shang, Lynn Veronneau, Anita King, Nikko Atiim Nixon, Desson Thomson, Margot MacDonald and Deeme Katson backed by a mini orchestra featuring Mike Mills, Andy Hamburger, Chuck Underwood, John Dawson, Edward O'Connell, Al Williams, Zack Smith and Stephen Czarkowski.

This concert event is presented in association with Rockin' Rona Entertainment. 

Sat, May 4

8PM / $35 - $45 | $8.81 - $9.51 Fees
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, April 20, 8:00 PM

Rick James' Stone City Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 7:00 PM

Vivian Green

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:30 PM

The Whispers

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:00 PM

The Whispers

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 7:00 PM

We Are One X-Perience: Honoring Maze Featuring Frankie Beverly

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 9:00 PM

Big Tony's 64th Birthday ft. Trouble Funk & Special Guests

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 7:00 PM

Stokley

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 9:55 PM

Stokley

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 8:00 PM

Stokley

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 3:00 PM

Mother's Day with Howard Hewett

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 7:00 PM

Mother's Day with Howard Hewett

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 18, 7:00 PM

Too Short with Special Guest Kid Capri

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 18, 10:00 PM

Too Short with Special Guest Kid Capri

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 19, 7:00 PM

Concerts For Causes Inc. Presents Nik West

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 8:30 PM

Algebra Blessett with Special Guests Joi Carter & Alex Harris

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 9:00 PM

Ms. Kim "The Queen of Go-Go" 50th Birthday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 7:30 PM

Sticky Fingers: A Night of the Rolling Stones

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 8:30 PM

Purple Rain 40th Anniversary All-Star Purple Party ft Junie Henderson

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 8:00 PM

WPGC Celebrates the Sounds of Black Music-A Celebration of Our Music Genres

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 8:30 PM

Demola

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 3:00 PM

Heatwave - Father's Day!

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 7:00 PM

Heatwave - Father's Day!

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 8:00 PM

Fred Wesley & The New JBs

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 8:30 PM

Troop & Christopher Williams

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 8:00 PM

Dwele

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 6, 3:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 6, 7:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 12, 8:00 PM

Summer Jam at Watkins Glen 1973

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 19, 8:30 PM

In Gratitude: A Tribute To Earth, Wind & Fire

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 20, 8:00 PM

Conya Doss & Zo! And Tall Black Guy

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 8:30 PM

Sugar Bear's Birthday Bash featuring E.U. with Special Guest

Get Tickets →