Mon Nov 25

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt with guest Lea McGowan

Mon, November 25
7PM / $10
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

Mainstay Monday with Lea McGowan

Please note the new Mainstay Monday pricing effective May 27, 2019:$10 online in advance, $12 at the door.

Join us for another Mainstay Monday!These eclectic evenings happen every Monday night and are hosted by our own Joe Holt at the piano. Partnering with a special guest. Each week is a unique, one of a kind show. Seating is casual and tables are available (bring your own dinner, if you like) along with a cash bar. Doors open at 6:30 pm with the show starting at 7:00. Click on the video link below to see select performances from recent Mainstay Mondays.

Our featured guest tonight is Lea McGowan. Lea is an international performing artist and movement educator, who has performed with Houston Ballet, LINES Ballet, and Ballet Neo among others. Her solo theater show, Now Leasing, won awards for Best Costume Design and Outstanding Performance (Hollywood Fringe Festival, Edinburgh Fringe Festival).Lea has appeared as a featured solo ballerina on NBC, FOX, Brazilian television, the inflight feature on Quantas Airlines and a biopic feature in the Paris International Film Festival. Lea',s unique background of ballerina-yogi turned improvisational comedian and exploratory performance artist makes for an evening of delightful surprises! Tonight she joins Joe on our stage for a most unique Mainstay Monday of music and movement.

Mon, November 25

7PM / $10
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Sat, October 19, 8:00 PM

Hendrik Meurkens Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Classical Series presents Duo Sorolla

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 21, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt with guest Zach Lambert

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 8:00 PM

Sue Matthews

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 28, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday w/ Joe Holt Chuck Redd Amy Shook Frank Russo

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 4, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Paula Johns

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 9, 8:00 PM

Chuck Redd and the Youngbloods

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 11, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Matt Folker

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 15, 7:00 PM

The Garfield at The Mainstay- The cast of Annie sings Broadway Favorites

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 16, 8:00 PM

The John Thomas Quintet presents a Tribute to Hank Mobey and Kenny Dorham

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 18, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Steve Beskrone

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 24, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Series presents Gallery Winds Woodwind Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 8:00 PM

Blues Keepers Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 1, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Series presents 2nd Ceremony Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 7, 8:00 PM

Rumba Club!

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 8, 4:30 PM

RiverArts Film Society presents: The Spirit of the Beehive

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 15, 4:00 PM

Songs for the Season

Get Tickets →