Sun Jun 23

The Silky-Smooth Voice of a Woman "Kat Rollins 65th"

Sun, June 23
7:30PM / $40 | $5.95 Fees
Get Tickets
Carlyle Room

1350 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005

The Silky-Smooth Voice of a Woman

Kat Rollins is a recording artist with projects including an EP entitled “We Made It To Love” and a single entitled “Loving On The Edge”. She is a second Soprano/Alto vocalist, with a style reminiscent of the smooth jazz, oldies and R&B genres. However, her vocal versatility ranges from first soprano to tenor.  She has performed in most of the major venues around the Washington, DC metropolitan area and has traveled around the country performing in such venues as BB King’s and the Lehman Center in NYC, etc..  Her vocals can be heard on the “Creep” track of the “Exit 15” cd which she recorded with the lead vocalist for the Stylistics and jazz guitarist “Eban Brown”. She has shared the stage with various national artists throughout her professional singing career and continues to lend her talents to local and national acts upon request.

 

Carmen Craven is an accomplished vocalist who has been singing, dancing, and acting since the tender age of two; a native of Tampa, FL who now residing in the DC Metropolitan Area. Carmen (also known by her childhood friends as “Tootsie”) realized she wanted to sing when her mother returned from a Walter Hawkins concert and gave her a Walter Hawkins Love Alive II album.  When she heard Tramaine Hawkins singing “He’s that Kind of Friend,” Carmen knew immediately that she would sing for the people of God forever. Since that time, Carmen has expanded her performances to other musical genres and is a featured and highly sought out vocalist. Carmen's musical homage to the incomparable Ms. Stephanie Mills is by far the fan's favorite and she's been affectionately called the DMV's Lil' Stephanie Mills!

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, June 23

7:30PM / $40 | $5.95 Fees
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $25 minimum per person in the dining room. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sun, May 19, 11:00 AM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 7:30 PM

The JoGo Project "10th Anniversary Concert"

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 7:30 PM

Every Woman Comedy Showcase - featuring SMALL FIRE

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 7:00 PM

E.U. featuring SUGAR BEAR

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 11:00 AM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 7:00 PM

The Blackbyrds "50th Anniversary Tour"

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 8:00 PM

Tribute to The Ladies of Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 7:00 PM

Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 7:30 PM

RED - Robinson, Evans & Dashiell

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 8:00 PM

Comedy Night at the Carlyle Room

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 6:30 PM

Hump Day Cabaret "An Immersive Burlesque Experience"

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 13, 7:30 PM

TolumiDE

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 7:30 PM

Angela Stribling & Johnny Britt

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 7:30 PM

Shawn & Shelton "Tributes to Patti & Marvin"

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 7:30 PM

Django Festival All Stars

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 7:30 PM

The B Side

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 7:30 PM

Carl Cox

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 8:00 PM

Tribute to the Music of the Isley Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 13, 7:00 PM

Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 14, 7:30 PM

Tyrone Toomer "Bobby Womack Tribute"

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 17, 6:30 PM

Hump Day Cabaret "An Immersive Burlesque Experience"

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 7:30 PM

Etienne Charles & Creole Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 2, 7:30 PM

Vivian Ross "4 Queens, a Tribute to Aretha, Whitney, Tina & Donna"

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 7:30 PM

Dee Lucas

Get Tickets →