Sat Jul 23

Sugar Bear Birthday Bash featuring E.U.

Sat, July 23
8PM / $30
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

E.U. Featuring Sugar Bear

Gregory "Sugar Bear" Elliott will be hosting his annual birthday celebration along with his band E.U. and special guests.  E.U. (Experience Unlimited) is one the most successful bands to come out of Washington, DC performing the city's original Go-Go music. E.U. recorded several hit songs in the late 1980s that made them popular across the nation and internationally. Their breakthrough hit was the #1 R&B smash "Da Butt" from Spike Lee's movie "School Daze" which became a classic on the radio and the dance floor. E.U. then collaborated with Salt-N-Pepa on the #4 R&B hit "Shake Your Thang" that combined Hip-Hop and Go-Go. Next the band released their biggest selling album "Living Large" with first single "Buck Wild" #7 R&B hit and the slow jam "Taste of Your Love" #4 R&B hit featuring singer Junie Henderson. E.U. has performed on tour around the world, appeared in music videos on MTV and BET, and on national television shows including Arsenio Hall, Soul Train and Showtime At The Apollo. Along with Sugar Bear, original member William "Ju Ju' House on drums anchors a groove that is still going strong today!

Sat, July 23

8PM / $30
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, June 25, 8:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 26, 7:00 PM

Russell Thompkins & The New Stylistics and Eddie "Lonely Girl" Holman

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 2, 8:00 PM

Concerts For Causes Fundraiser: RAW - The WAR Experience & After U Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 9, 8:00 PM

Mike Phillips

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 10, 7:00 PM

'RAINBOW 2022' honoring Gene "The Duke of Earl" Chandler

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 15, 8:00 PM

Tony Toni Tone - Second Show Added!

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 16, 8:00 PM

Stuck On Salsa 19 Year Anniversary Dance Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 17, 7:00 PM

An Evening of Nat King Cole with Bryan Eng

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 22, 8:30 PM

The Dramatics Featuring LJ Reynolds

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 24, 7:00 PM

Sugar Bear Birthday Bash PART 2 featuring E.U.

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 29, 8:30 PM

Shot Thru The Heart - The Bon Jovi Experience

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 30, 8:00 PM

Anthony David & Algebra Blessett

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 31, 3:00 PM

Kierra Sheard

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 31, 7:00 PM

Kierra Sheard

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 5, 8:00 PM

SOS Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 6, 8:00 PM

Chante Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 7, 7:00 PM

Blue Magic and Soul Generation ft Cliff Perkins

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 14, 6:00 PM

Jamal Moore & Band Electrik

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 8:00 PM

Tribute to Marvin Gaye & Teddy Pendergrass ft Tony Terry & Andre Jackson

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 26, 7:00 PM

Grease with a Side of Mumbo Sauce The Stage Play

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 27, 7:00 PM

Grease with a Side of Mumbo Sauce The Stage Play

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 28, 7:00 PM

Grease with a Side of Mumbo Sauce The Stage Play

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 2, 8:30 PM

The Spinners

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 10, 8:00 PM

Funkateers Ball VI

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 11, 7:00 PM

Incognito with Special Guest

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 17, 8:00 PM

Eric Benet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 30, 8:00 PM

Phil Perry

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 1, 8:00 PM

Miriamm Turns Bethesda Blues & Jazz Pink

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 2, 7:00 PM

Heatwave & Raydio ft Arnell Carmichael

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 8, 8:00 PM

The Blackbyrds

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 9, 3:00 PM

The Clark Sisters

Get Tickets →