Sat Nov 25

Mousey Thompson & The James Brown Experience

Sat, November 25
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Mousey Thompson & The James Brown Experience

This show will be hosted by Ida Campbell of radio station WPFW celebrating her birthday!

Mousey Thompson & The James Brown Experience is an all-star ensemble that faithfully performs the most popular songs by one of greatest music legends of our time. This talented band was assembled by accomplished drummer Robert "Mousey" Thompson, who performed with James Brown from 1993 until his passing in 2006. Thompson has also performed with other renowned musical performers including Wilson Pickett, Lloyd Price, Rufus Thomas and Peaches & Herb. Thompson was born and raised in Washington, DC, and his musical talent and passion were cultivated while growing up in this area. After James Brown passed away, Thompson assembled his own stellar group of talented local musicians to perform the music of James Brown in tribute to his great musical legacy.

In addition to an amazing rhythm section led by Thompson, the band features a terrific horn section as well as impressive showmanship and vocals by lead singer Greg Cooper. The band performs James Brown's biggest hit songs including "Papa's Got A Brand New Bag" "I Got You (I Feel Good)", "It's A Man's World", "Cold Sweat", "I Got The Feelin'", "Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine", "Super Bad", "Get On The Good Foot" and many, many more. Mousey Thompson & The James Brown Experience is the tightest and funkiest band around delivering the signature James Brown sound and putting on an extraordinary show that has audiences dancing all night long!

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, November 25

8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, November 24, 8:00 PM

Kindred The Family Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 4:00 PM

A Gospel According to Jazz Christmas Tour

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 8:00 PM

A Gospel According to Jazz Christmas Tour

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 29, 8:00 PM

The Rat Pack

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 30, 7:30 PM

Simply The Best: The Ultimate Tina Turner Tribute w/ Vivian Ross

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 1, 8:00 PM

The Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 7:30 PM

Jean Carne & Norman Connors

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 4, 8:00 PM

Larry Carlton

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 5, 8:00 PM

Sydni Marie and Brian Christopher

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 6, 8:00 PM

Cedric Napoleon

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 7, 7:30 PM

An Evening with Peter Yarrow of Peter, Paul and Mary

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 8, 8:00 PM

Landau Murphy, Jr's Holiday Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 9, 8:00 PM

King Soul CD Release Dance Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 10, 7:30 PM

Holiday Winds feat Elan Trotman, Althea Rene and Tracy Hamlin

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 12, 7:30 PM

Ben Williams and The Bethesda Blues & Jazz Youth Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 14, 7:30 PM

Eddie Kendrick Holiday Tribute

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 15, 8:00 PM

Maggie Rose

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 16, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 16, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 17, 8:00 PM

Motown & More Holiday Show

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 19, 7:30 PM

Byron Cage: Hymn & I - A Holiday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 20, 8:00 PM

"A Redd Christmas!"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 21, 8:00 PM

Frank McComb, Kenya & Deborah Bond Soul & Jazz Holiday Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 22, 8:00 PM

Echelon Entertainment 4th Annual Urban Soul Holiday Party w/ Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 23, 8:00 PM

The Soul Crackers

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 28, 8:00 PM

Let It Flow Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 29, 8:00 PM

Deanna Bogart Band + The Rick Jones Jazz Emporium

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 30, 8:00 PM

We Are One Tribute X-Perience Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 31, 9:00 PM

Doc Scantlin & His Imperial Palms Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 8, 8:00 PM

Elvis Birthday Celebration ft. Jesse Garron

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 12, 8:00 PM

76 Degrees West Band

Get Tickets →