Fri Mar 8

Timothy Norton Quintet

Fri, March 8
8:30PM / $25 - $45 | $2.58 - $3.56 Fees
Get Tickets
The Side Door Jazz Club

at Old Lyme Inn, 85 Lyme Street
Old Lyme, CT 06371

Timothy Norton

Timothy Norton - Bass

Seth Trachy - Saxophone

Patrick Brennan - Guitar

Willerm Delisfort - Piano

Jesse Simpson - Drums

 

Bassist, composer, and educator Timothy Norton is a highly regarded sideman and bandleader known for his nuanced approach to post-bop and modern jazz. He made his debut as a leader with 2022's "Visions of Phaedrus."

A graduate of Berklee College of Music and Manhattan School of Music, Norton has been based in New York City since 2010. He has worked with a bevy of like-minded artists, including Jason Palmer, Ralph Peterson, Bill Mchenry, Josh Evans, John Mcniel, Leandro Pellegrino, and others. 

Norton has been fortunate to tour Europe extensively and perform at top-tier venues stateside. He has performed at the Madrid Jazz Fest, Munich Jazz Fest, Badajoz Jazz Fest, Hartford Jazz Fest, Pamplona Jazz Fest,  Newtown Jazz Fest, NYC Winter Jazz Fest, Smalls Jazz Club, Mezzrow, The Jazz Standard, Dizzys Club, as well as others. When not performing, he serves on the faculty at Syracuse University and Jazz at Lincoln Center.  

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, March 8

8:30PM / $25 - $45 | $2.58 - $3.56 Fees
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, March 1, 8:30 PM

Ted Rosenthal Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 8:30 PM

Ronnie Burrage & Holographic Principle

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 9, 8:30 PM

Tyreek McDole Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 15, 8:30 PM

Ulysses Owens Jr. and Generation Y

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 16, 7:00 PM

Club Closed For Private Event

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 8:30 PM

Tony Davis Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 8:30 PM

Donald Vega Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 8:30 PM

Victor Gould Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 8:30 PM

Jeff Fuller Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 5, 8:30 PM

Benny Green Solo Piano

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 6, 8:30 PM

Jamie Baum Quartet

Get Tickets →