Sat Aug 3

Folkal Point Series: Orchester Praževica

Sat, August 3
7:30PM / $10 - $12
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Orchester Praževica

Resistance is futile, this Turbo Folk! High energy dance music drawing on the tradition of Eastern European Czardas and Gypsy Swing, but widely influenced by jazz and blues.

Under the direction of Slovak-born and raised guitarist and singer Tomáš Drgo? this band delivers honest, authentic and entertaining mix of folklore, jazz and dance music suitable for everything from upscale clubs to dives, jazz festivals to mosh pits, arts receptions to underground galleries. Orchester Praževica has shared stage with the Hungarian Gypsy folk supergroup Parno Graszt, the Romanian Gypsy brass legends Fanfare Ciocarlia, Serbian Boban and Marko Markovic Orkestra, the frantic DC outfit Black Masala, and other greats on the "not so mainstream" music scene.

Tickets: $12 in advance/$15 at door/$10 full-time student with ID

Sat, August 3

7:30PM / $10 - $12
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, April 25, 8:00 PM

Ephemera Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 9:30 PM

Ephemera Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:00 PM

Joe Chambers/Dennis Chambers Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 9:30 PM

Joe Chambers/Dennis Chambers Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf presents David Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf presents David Sanchez

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 3:00 PM

Jim Snidero Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 7:00 PM

"The Serenade" Aaron Hill Birthday Concert

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 8:00 PM

Anansi Trio - International Jazz Day Performance

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 8:00 PM

3 Legends +1

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 9:30 PM

3 Legends +1

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 8:00 PM

Vocalist Aimée Allen

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 9:30 PM

Vocalist Aimée Allen

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 3:00 PM

The Poulenc Trio Celebrates Walt Whitman's 200th Birthday

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: The Tinklers and Bob Pyle

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 3:00 PM

An afternoon with Kristin Callahan

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 6:00 PM

Ghosts of Weimar

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 6, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 8:00 PM

Brandon Woody Upendo Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 7, 9:30 PM

Brandon Woody Upendo Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 8, 8:00 PM

Amit Peled Studio An die Musik Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 9, 8:00 PM

James Fernando Solo Jazz Piano

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 8:00 PM

Carl Filipiak & Gregory Thompkins - Tribute to John Coltrane

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 10, 9:30 PM

Carl Filipiak & Gregory Thompkins - Tribute to John Coltrane

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 8:00 PM

Jenny Scheinman & Allison Miller's Parlour Game

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 11, 9:30 PM

Jenny Scheinman & Allison Miller's Parlour Game

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 2:00 PM

Jazz Piano Series: Larry Willis

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 12, 6:00 PM

Matt Pless and Georgie Jessup: Roots Cafe

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 13, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 15, 8:00 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 15, 9:30 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents

Get Tickets →