Sat Aug 3

Folkal Point Series: Orchester Praževica

Sat, August 3
7:30PM / $10 - $12
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Orchester Praževica

Resistance is futile, this Turbo Folk! High energy dance music drawing on the tradition of Eastern European Czardas and Gypsy Swing, but widely influenced by jazz and blues.

Under the direction of Slovak-born and raised guitarist and singer Tomáš Drgo? this band delivers honest, authentic and entertaining mix of folklore, jazz and dance music suitable for everything from upscale clubs to dives, jazz festivals to mosh pits, arts receptions to underground galleries. Orchester Praževica has shared stage with the Hungarian Gypsy folk supergroup Parno Graszt, the Romanian Gypsy brass legends Fanfare Ciocarlia, Serbian Boban and Marko Markovic Orkestra, the frantic DC outfit Black Masala, and other greats on the "not so mainstream" music scene.

Tickets: $12 in advance/$15 at door/$10 full-time student with ID

Sat, August 3

7:30PM / $10 - $12
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Tue, June 18, 8:00 PM

Kahil El'Zabar and David Murray Duo: In the Spirit

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 9:30 PM

Kahil El'Zabar and David Murray Duo: In the Spirit

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 8:00 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents MICHAELS / BALLOU / FORMANEK / KUHL

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 9:30 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents MICHAELS / BALLOU / FORMANEK / KUHL

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 8:00 PM

Joshua Espinoza Trio CD Release

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 8:00 PM

Djabe: Hungary's No. 1 Jazz/World Fusion Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 9:30 PM

Djabe: Hungary's No. 1 Jazz/World Fusion Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 8:00 PM

Jamal Moore -- Mojuba Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 9:30 PM

Jamal Moore -- Mojuba Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 24, 8:00 PM

Thomas Backman Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 25, 8:00 PM

Baltimore School for the Arts Big Band: School Year-end Final Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 8:00 PM

Vocalist Vivian Sessoms

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 9:30 PM

Vocalist Vivian Sessoms

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 8:00 PM

Maureen Choi Spanish-Folk Jazz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 9:30 PM

Maureen Choi Spanish-Folk Jazz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 8:00 PM

Gary Thomas-Dennis Chambers-Alex Norris-Blake Meister-Michael Benjamin

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 9:30 PM

Gary Thomas-Dennis Chambers-Alex Norris-Blake Meister-Michael Benjamin

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Shalanda Bond Hansboro

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 8:00 PM

Vaughn Bratcher Project

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 9:30 PM

Vaughn Bratcher Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 6, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Nick Sjostrom

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 7, 2:00 PM

Jazz Piano Series: Allyn Johnson

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 8, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 22, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 8:00 PM

Karter Jaymes & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 30, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook Standards Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 5, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 19, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Tongue in Cheek Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 14, 8:00 PM

Ana Vidovic, classical guitar

Get Tickets →