Thu May 25

Winslow Road w/Webster, Carr, Custy, & Abersold

Thu, May 25
8PM / $15
Buy Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Winslow Road w/Webster, Carr, Custy, & Abersold

North Coast Folk, Pop, and more from Winslow Road, Shaker Hts., Ohio!

Featuring: Laura Webster-vocals; Jim Carr-guitar & vocals; Nikki Custy-violin & vocals; Tom Abersold-sax

Vocalist and Professor of Music at Hathaway Brown Laura Webster sings standards, show and pop tunes, jazz, and more

Featuring: Laura Webster-vocals, Jim Carr-guitar & vocals, Nikki Custy-violin, & Tom Abersold-sax.

Webster, Carr, Custy & Abersold are excited to be back at Nighttown! The group performs a unique mix of jazz, folk, rock and world music.  With Laura Webster and Jim Carr on guitar & vocals, Nikki Custy on vocals, fiddle and djembe, and Tom Abersold on sax and flute, the quartet balances lyric acoustic sounds with rousing fiddle tunes and cool, rhythmic, Latin flavors.
 
WCCA revel in fusing their individual roots in jazz, Celtic, folk, rock, and Latin music into a dynamic musical tapestry. Laura Webster, vocalist, has performed at jazz clubs in NYC and Cleveland, and is vocal arts director at Hathaway Brown School in Shaker Hts. Jim Carr, guitarist/vocalist, has performed at a wide range of venues throughout Cleveland and Boston, and is music director at Church of St. Dominic in Shaker Hts. and guitar professor at John Carroll University. Nikki Custy, violin/vocals/djembe, honed her fiddle skills in the pubs of County Clare, Ireland, and is in demand as a master fiddler with numerous Celtic bands throughout the area. Tom Abersold, sax/flute, developed his style and skills working with big bands, jazz, rock, blues and acoustic groups throughout the Cleveland area.

Thu, May 25

8PM / $15
Buy Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Wed, May 24, 7:00 PM

Gus Mahoney in Concert - Benefit

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Jeff Lorber Fusion

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 10:00 PM

Jeff Lorber Fusion

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 8:30 PM

Moises Borges & Joshua Smith

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 7:00 PM

Christian Sands Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 7:00 PM

John Richmond Swingtet Celebrates Benny Goodman

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 2, 8:30 PM

Pat Harris

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:30 PM

The Numbers Band (15-60-75)

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 7:00 PM

Urbanity w/Albare & Phil Turcio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:30 PM

Lucas Kadish Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 12, 7:00 PM

Hubb's Groove w/David Garfield

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 14, 7:00 PM

Philippe LeJeune

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 15, 8:00 PM

Joe Lovano "Hometown Sessions"

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 16, 8:30 PM

Joe Lovano Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 8:30 PM

Nicolas Meier

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 18, 7:00 PM

Eddie Baccus Sr. & Jr.

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 21, 7:00 PM

Water Seed

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 8:30 PM

Beppe Gambetta

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 8:30 PM

Travis "Moonchild" Haddix

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 25, 12:00 PM

Sullivan Fortner Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 25, 7:00 PM

Transportation Boulevard

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 28, 7:00 PM

Django Festival All-Stars

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 8:00 PM

Songwriters in the Round

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 8:30 PM

Ronnie Foster Organ Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 8:00 PM

Rene Schiffer & Mime Yamahiro-Brinkmann

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 19, 7:00 PM

Kenny Garrett Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 19, 9:00 PM

Kenny Garrett Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 20, 7:00 PM

Kenny Garrett Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 20, 9:00 PM

Kenny Garrett Quintet

Get Tickets →