Thu May 25

Winslow Road w/Webster, Carr, Custy, & Abersold

Thu, May 25
8PM / $15
Buy Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Winslow Road w/Webster, Carr, Custy, & Abersold

North Coast Folk, Pop, and more from Winslow Road, Shaker Hts., Ohio!

Featuring: Laura Webster-vocals; Jim Carr-guitar & vocals; Nikki Custy-violin & vocals; Tom Abersold-sax

Vocalist and Professor of Music at Hathaway Brown Laura Webster sings standards, show and pop tunes, jazz, and more

Featuring: Laura Webster-vocals, Jim Carr-guitar & vocals, Nikki Custy-violin, & Tom Abersold-sax.

Webster, Carr, Custy & Abersold are excited to be back at Nighttown! The group performs a unique mix of jazz, folk, rock and world music.  With Laura Webster and Jim Carr on guitar & vocals, Nikki Custy on vocals, fiddle and djembe, and Tom Abersold on sax and flute, the quartet balances lyric acoustic sounds with rousing fiddle tunes and cool, rhythmic, Latin flavors.
 
WCCA revel in fusing their individual roots in jazz, Celtic, folk, rock, and Latin music into a dynamic musical tapestry. Laura Webster, vocalist, has performed at jazz clubs in NYC and Cleveland, and is vocal arts director at Hathaway Brown School in Shaker Hts. Jim Carr, guitarist/vocalist, has performed at a wide range of venues throughout Cleveland and Boston, and is music director at Church of St. Dominic in Shaker Hts. and guitar professor at John Carroll University. Nikki Custy, violin/vocals/djembe, honed her fiddle skills in the pubs of County Clare, Ireland, and is in demand as a master fiddler with numerous Celtic bands throughout the area. Tom Abersold, sax/flute, developed his style and skills working with big bands, jazz, rock, blues and acoustic groups throughout the Cleveland area.

Thu, May 25

8PM / $15
Buy Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Wed, April 26, 7:30 PM

Noah Bendix-Balgley - An Evening of Conversation, Bach & Klezmer

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 27, 8:00 PM

Kinky Friedman

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 8:30 PM

Nicole Henry

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 8:00 PM

Stanley Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 10:00 PM

Stanley Jordan

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 12:30 PM

Exhilarating Challenges: Beethoven on Period Instruments

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 7:00 PM

Amina Figarova Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 7:00 PM

Charlie Mosbrook & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Ernie Krivda & "Music From the Other Side of Midnight"

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 7:00 PM

North Coast Winds

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 7:00 PM

Cleveland Hts. HS Jazz Program

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 7:00 PM

Marion Meadows / Paul Taylor "Sax & the City"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 9:00 PM

Marion Meadows / Paul Taylor "Sax & the City"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 7:00 PM

Marion Meadows / Paul Taylor "Sax & the City"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 9:00 PM

Marion Meadows / Paul Taylor "Sax & the City"

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 8:30 PM

Rachel Brown & The Beatnik Playboys

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 8:30 PM

Myron Davis

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 7:00 PM

Shaun Martin

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 7:30 PM

University School HS Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 9:00 PM

Shaun Martin

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 16, 7:00 PM

Gerald Clayton Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 16, 7:30 PM

Balkan Strings Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 18, 8:00 PM

Hathaway Brown Vocal Music Program

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 19, 8:30 PM

Debbie Darling

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 20, 8:30 PM

Richie Cole All-Star Quartet featuring Greg Bandy

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 21, 7:00 PM

"Angel of The Night" w/Barbara Barrett & John Morton

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Jeff Lorber Fusion

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 10:00 PM

Jeff Lorber Fusion

Get Tickets →