Sat Oct 1

Here Comes the Sun: Singing the Shadows Away

Sat, October 1
7PM / $35
Get Tickets
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

Matthew Schermerhorn, Andy Rice & Kara Masciangelo

Matthew Schermerhorn, Andy Rice, and Kara Masciangelo will headline Here Comes the Sun: Singing the Shadows Away on October 1st  & 8th, 2022, at 7:00pm. Back for their fourth year at The Triad, Schermerhorn, Rice, and Masciangelo present a harmonious evening of optimistic music and hopeful messages as they sing the shadows away through a variety of genres, including the works of The Beatles, Elton John, Tina Turner, Fleetwood Mac, Simon & Garfunkel, Peter, Paul & Mary, Kander & Ebb, David Yazbek, Pink Martini, and more.  Joining the show are guest vocalist Daniela Masciangelo, and music director David Shenton and his cabaret band – including Jerry DeVore on bass, Peter Sachon on cello, Micah Burgess on guitar, Eric Halvorson (10/1) and Ben Saporito (10/8) on drums, and David Shenton doubling piano and violin.  

 ABOUT THE ARTISTS

Matthew Schermerhorn and Andy Rice have been singing together since the day they met in the Lesbian/Gay Chorus in San Francisco in 1995.  They founded Musaic, a San Francisco mens a cappella vocal ensemble that performed over 200 concerts in the Bay Area in its 20-year tenure. 

 Kara Masciangelo and Daniela Masciangelo have been collaborating vocally since emerging from the womb 48 years ago in New York City. As identical twins, they spent innumerable hours and years in the service of entertaining each other, singing along to whatever was playing on the record player or the oldies station, honing their harmonies.

Advance Tickets: 35.00     At the Door: 45.00

Approx Running Time: 75 Minutes
Genre: Pop, Rock, Showtunes, Folk, Music

Please Note: the venue has a 2-beverage minimum per person.

 

Sat, October 1

7PM / $35
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sun, September 25, 2:00 PM

NEON Circus show

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 25, 6:00 PM

George D Hernandez Music Fest: Today's Triumphant Singer-Songwriter's

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 26, 9:30 PM

Live with Rye & Friends on Broadway

Get Tickets →

Tue, September 27, 7:00 PM

MAC Roving Open Mic

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 29, 9:30 PM

PAM ANN - THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE HOME - NEW YORK CITY

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 30, 7:00 PM

An Intimate Evening with Dan Kenneth "Didn't I Tell You"

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 30, 9:30 PM

POWERHAUS CABARET

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 2, 2:00 PM

NEON Circus show

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 6, 7:00 PM

Side By Side By Sondheim

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 7, 7:00 PM

Side By Side By Sondheim

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 8, 2:00 PM

NEON Circus show

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 8, 7:00 PM

Here Comes the Sun: Singing the Shadows Away

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 9, 3:00 PM

Side By Side By Sondheim

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 9, 7:00 PM

Dave Fields House of Blues

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 13, 8:30 PM

Jivie's Church of Poets

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 14, 7:00 PM

Diegetic Studios' Fall Showcase

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 14, 9:30 PM

DBJ Comedy presents...Almost 3K Experience

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 15, 2:00 PM

NEON Circus show

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 15, 9:30 PM

InspiredWordNYC Presents NYC VOICES: A Poetry & Spoken Word Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 16, 3:00 PM

Scantic River Telethon

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 17, 9:30 PM

Live with Rye & Friends on Broadway

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 19, 9:30 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 21, 7:00 PM

How Rude

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 22, 2:00 PM

NEON Circus show

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 22, 9:30 PM

Bon Bon Vivant in NYC

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 26, 7:00 PM

Jennifer Rawlings - I ONLY SMOKE IN WAR ZONES

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 27, 6:30 PM

Daniel Glass Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 27, 8:30 PM

Jivie's Church of Poets

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 28, 7:00 PM

The Dozen Divas

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 30, 8:00 PM

Concrete Flower featuring Tamira Charone

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 2, 7:00 PM

CarterVocals Fall Showcase '22

Get Tickets →