Thu May 11

Slanted: A Night of Anxious Originals and Improv

Thu, May 11
7PM / $10 - $20
Get Tickets
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

Stoddard Blackall

Stoddard Blackall presents piano rock originals and improv!  Both anxiety-ridden and uplifting, hear poignant and catchy songs that will get under your skin.  

The highlight of the evening, “Hiccups” – Stoddard’s musical on Relationship OCD – is the love story of Shiloh and Liza, and the chaos that ensues when hiccups interrupt their first kiss.

Description of Hiccups--

Hiccups is about Shiloh, a piano bar entertainer and Liza, a fashion designer who fall in love on an early morning hot air balloon date, despite the fact that when Shiloh goes in for a first kiss, his nervously hiccups in Liza's mouth.  After this happens a second time, Shiloh's convinced by his obsessive thinking that missing out on such a pivotal moment in their relationship is a sign of their incompatibility.  Throughout their relationship, Shiloh can't stop thinking of all the ways they are wrong for each other, regardless of their "near perfect" connection.  In a way, ever since the hiccup incident, Shiloh's hiccups never leave his mind.

Approx Running Time: 70 Minutes
Genre: Live Music, Theater, Storytelling, Improv

Please Note: the venue has a 2-beverage minimum per person. 

Visit Website

Thu, May 11

7PM / $10 - $20
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Wed, February 8, 7:00 PM

Under a Streetlamp featuring The Tee-Tones

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 9, 7:00 PM

Tribute to 90s R&B featuring That's My Song!

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 10, 7:00 PM

Diegetic Studios' Winter Showcase

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 11, 7:00 PM

IGNORE: Roe-V-Wade

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 11, 9:30 PM

CUPID's COMEDY - The STAND-UP COMEDY NIGHT for the Valentines Season

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 12, 3:00 PM

A Romantic 'French' Valentine's Day Show

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 13, 7:00 PM

The Fruit Trilogy...Valentine's EVE with EVE ENSLER

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 13, 9:30 PM

A HERlarious Love Affair

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 14, 2:30 PM

Book Launch: SING by Mary Setrakian

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 14, 7:00 PM

The Two Swans: Vladimir/Volodymyr

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 15, 7:00 PM

The Two Swans: Vladimir/Volodymyr

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 16, 7:00 PM

BLUES ON MY MIND... an evening of music in many colors

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 17, 7:00 PM

CUPID's COMEDY - The STAND-UP COMEDY NIGHT for the Valentines Season

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 17, 9:30 PM

PAM ANN: UP!

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 18, 7:30 PM

Bruce Springsteen: A Live Retrospective

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 19, 9:00 PM

A3K Presents Elite Art Only Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 20, 7:00 PM

Laugh In Peace

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 21, 7:00 PM

Deep Donkey

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 22, 7:00 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 23, 7:00 PM

Muriel Mwamba - A Musical Safari

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 23, 9:30 PM

Urban Music Jam

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 24, 7:00 PM

Bitch Perfect! The Lost Keys Keybaret Feat. Queera Wang

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 24, 9:30 PM

Starr Struck Comedy Presents: Live From the Triad Theater

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 25, 2:30 PM

Billy Terrell Been There, Still There!

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 25, 9:30 PM

Jesse Luttrell

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 27, 7:00 PM

Laugh In Peace

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 2, 7:00 PM

Bette Davis Ain't For Sissies

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 3, 7:00 PM

KIP AND SYLVIA (Tonight On D Deck!)

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 4, 2:30 PM

Jordan Siwek's Big Birthday Show!

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 4, 7:00 PM

A GVCS Cabaret Fundraiser, Featuring The Greenwich Village Chamber Singers

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 5, 6:00 PM

Adelaide Mestre's TOP DRAWER

Get Tickets →