Sun Nov 13

The Small Glories

Sun, November 13
7PM / $25
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

The Small Glories

Roots powerhouse duo The Small Glories are Cara Luft & JD Edwards, a musical tour-de-force partnership planted on the Canadian Prairies.  Thrown together purely by accident for an anniversary show at Winnipeg’s venerable West End Cultural Centre, The Small Glories could almost make you believe in fate. With a stage banter striking a unique balance between slapstick and sermon, these veteran singer-songwriters have a way of making time disappear, rooms shrink, and audiences feel as they are right there on the stage with the band — writing the songs, living the songs, performing the songs. It’s not uncommon for listeners to find themselves laughing, dancing, crying, or caught up in a good ol’ fashioned sing-along.  The first Boothbay Harbor appearance for this award-winning duo. Special $20 advance tickets available from the box office, beginning July 2022. Regular tickets $25, online and at the door, if available.

“Some things just work together: the Lennon and McCartney syndrome – and to witness a performance by The Small Glories is a rare opportunity to experience that indefinable quality that creates perfection…”— David Allen, Americana UK

Sun, November 13

7PM / $25
Get Tickets

This ticket must be exchanged at the door for an entry ticket. You are buying tickets that are not refundable and cannot be exchanged for another show. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, September 24, 7:30 PM

Genticorum - Tickets available at the door beginning at 6:30 PM

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 1, 7:30 PM

Donna the Buffalo

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 7, 7:30 PM

Irish Tenor Emmet Cahill

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 8, 7:30 PM

Hot Club of Cowtown

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 15, 7:00 PM

The Hootenanny

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 19, 7:30 PM

Altan

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 22, 7:30 PM

Lilli Lewis

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 4, 7:30 PM

Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 3, 7:00 PM

Paul Sullivan Holiday Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 9, 7:00 PM

Sons of Serendip Holiday Concert

Get Tickets →