Sat Jun 22

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Sat, June 22
2PM / $18 - $39 | $2.24 - $3.27 Fees
Get Tickets
New Federal Theatre

WP Theater, 2162 Broadway @ 76th St
New York, NY 10024

The World According To Micki Grant

We enter into the personal realm of the iconic Micki Grant through her unpublished poems, lyrics, written musings on love, politics, family, and historical figures loved and lost; featuring music rarely heard, accented with songs from her award-winning work: Your Arms Too Short to Box With God, So Nice To Be Civilized, & Working, and more!

With Don’t Bother Me, I Can’t Cope, Micki Grant became the first Black woman to write the book, music, and lyrics of a Broadway musical.

Compiled and Directed by Nora Cole

 

Sat, June 22

2PM / $18 - $39 | $2.24 - $3.27 Fees
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, June 15, 2:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 7:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 3:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 7:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 2:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 7:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 7:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 7:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 23, 3:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 25, 7:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 2:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 7:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 7:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 7:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 3:00 PM

The World According To Micki Grant (A New Musical)

Get Tickets →