Mon Jul 15

REX REED remembers POLLY BERGEN

Mon, July 15
7PM / $15 | $2.80 Fees
Get Tickets
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

Will Friedwald's Clip Joint

REX REED REMEMBERS POLLY BERGEN

Presented by Will Friedwald’s Clip Joint and The Triad Theater

Polly Bergen (1930-2014) was an actress and singer with an illustrious career in the movies (including at least three classic comedies with Dean Martin & Jerry Lewis) but even more so on television; in fact, her career spans the very history of the small screen medium, starting with appearances on pioneering broadcasts of the late 1940s right up to a memorable regular role in the hit series DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES - although she was probably best known for starring in the PLAYHOUSE 90 biography of HELEN MORGAN.  (In other guises, she was an entrepreneur and a committed Democrat.) Join Rex Reed and Will Friedwald as they reminisce over the Polly Bergen her amazing career with personal anecdotes and rare footage from a wide range of classic TV variety shows including THE HOLLYWOOD PALACE, THE ANDY WILLIAMS SHOW, THE DEAN MARTIN SHOW, THE PERRY COMO KRAFT MUSIC HALL, and appearances with PHIL SILVERS, GEORGE BURNS, RED SKELTON  and many others.

It’s a once-in-a-lifetime talk-and-video event!

Approx Running Time: 70 Minutes
Genre: Tribute, Talk Show, Multi-Media, Storytelling

Please Note: the venue has a 2-beverage minimum per person.

Mon, July 15

7PM / $15 | $2.80 Fees
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. By purchasing tickets you agree to the terms & policies of the venue stated on triadnyc.com policies page.

Upcoming Events

Sat, June 22, 2:00 PM

Bandersons and Kin

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 6:30 PM

InspiredWordNYC's Soundz & Vibez

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 9:30 PM

DINSN Presents Comedians Against Gun Violence

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 24, 7:00 PM

JCritty is (UN) Dateable

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 24, 9:00 PM

KAREN JACOBSEN IN CONCERT - Release of New Record The Slipstream

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 7:00 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 9:30 PM

The Brightmares

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 7:00 PM

PAM ANN - NEW YORK CITY PRIDE RAINBOW FLIGHT

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 9:30 PM

PAM ANN - NEW YORK CITY PRIDE RAINBOW FLIGHT

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 7:00 PM

Tim Falvey of Big Iron Echoes

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 9:30 PM

Burn the Jukebox

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 9:30 PM

Burn the Jukebox

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 3, 7:00 PM

Celebrity Autobiography

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 7:00 PM

Dorothy Bishop in THE DOZEN DIVAS

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 8, 7:00 PM

You'd Be Surprised, The Music Of Irving Berlin

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 9, 7:00 PM

Celebrity Autobiography

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 10, 7:00 PM

Adrienne Haan's ONE WORLD

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 12, 7:00 PM

Voices from the Holy and Not So Holy Land

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 13, 7:00 PM

Voices from the Holy and Not So Holy Land

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 13, 9:30 PM

Damn The Light: The Stevie Nicks Storyteller Tribute

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 16, 7:00 PM

Bette Davis Ain't For Sissies

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 20, 7:30 PM

Palatable Gay Robot

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 22, 7:30 PM

Palatable Gay Robot

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 24, 7:00 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 27, 2:00 PM

It's My Party And I'll Sing What I Want To

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 28, 7:00 PM

Here to Sing Ensembles

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 3, 7:00 PM

Kathy Kaefer "Kiss Me Once: Stories from the Homefront"

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 3, 9:30 PM

EMILY KAY AND OLIVIA PERRIN LIVE

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 5, 7:00 PM

Voices from the Holy and Not So Holy Land

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 8, 7:00 PM

Voices from the Holy and Not So Holy Land

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 7:00 PM

Voices from the Holy and Not So Holy Land

Get Tickets →